My Trip to Ghana, West Africa – Final Chapter
The job situation in Ghana is more than bleak, I once asked a young girl what she made working in a pizza place, she said what works out to be about $60 Canadian a month! I met with two Vet’s (both of whom have 7 years of university just like a human Dr.) and they only make $500 Canadian a month! I was floored by this… human Dr.’s make 10 times more then said… animal Dr.’s just aren’t recognised, what a shame! So, it was obvious that they could only offer me a volunteer position or pay me at the most $100 a month… even if I had my own home paid for, I couldn’t live on that. I suppose the only way to make a go of it there is to start a business that will sustain your lifestyle.
I ended off my last chapter saying that my cabin by the sea was bliss…. I’d like to describe some of the beauty I saw every day (perfect example right here and now how had my camera not been stolen I would have amazing photo’s to show you all
I also left off stating that there were so many wonderful moments on a daily basis, but I didn’t keep a journal so don’t have anything written down, so will have to go by memory.
My cabin was a board house, about the same size of one of Jah B’s single cottages at the back of his yard. Jah B’s cottage however is much more “upscale”…. This cabin I had in Ghana was one square room about 12 ft X 14 ft, no attached bathroom or closet. The furniture consisted of two items; a single bed with a mattress maybe 2 inches thick, on a board plank and a small table. I used my two suitcases as storage and a dresser for clothes. My huge mosquito net fit very well around the small bed and I was very thankful to have this!
NOTE: I paid about $45 for a mosquito net in Canada before going, but found them around in Ghana for about $10, probably not as good quality, but still.
As I said, my first month living there was bliss… must be a hundred reasons why, but the main reasons were:
- the sun rose early, about 5:20am so the lovely sounds of bird calls woke me each day
- never being in a big rush first thing in the morning… unlike the last 25 years of my life
- finally was out of the city, traffic, big population, hussle and bussle
- weather was amazing daily, between 80-86, sunny and when it would rain it was only for ½ hour
- having morning tea sitting at a large picnic table overlooking the water
- falling asleep to the sound of waves
- having 10-13 coconut trees in my yard enabled me to eat them fresh daily (when my special friend was there to climb the tree and chop it up with a machete that is… LOL!)
- my private beach front was about 50 feet, lots of soft sand too, then cliffs to either side (being able to exercise and enjoy mother nature like this was incredible!)
- my landlord living on the property was a joy to see daily, his beautiful smile and kind manner most especially
- our housekeeper, a 15 yr old African girl was also a joy to see daily
- leaving the property each day to go fetch whatever rations were needed for the day, mainly water and food would bring me on a new journey/experience every single time!
A typical day in the life of RG in Kokrobite can be described as follows:
- up at 5:30am
- tea by the sea
- do about 2 hours of work around the yard, in my cabin, sort laundry, clean, etc
- shower, then go to buy the food/water needed for the day
NOTE: since I lived without a fridge, I had to be sure whatever I cooked I ate that day – although being a vegetarian I could keep some things left over without refrigeration.
The walk from my cabin to the main dirt road was 11 minutes, the walk down the road to the closest street vendor was about another 10 minutes. The rest of the vendors were within another 10-15 minute walk frame. Most vendors weren’t set up to sell until about 9am, at this time of the day the sun was already so very strong!
First stop, lady who sells tomato and garlic – such a pleasant smile on this older African lady’s face
Second stop, young African girl selling onions, peppers, cabbage and carrots – very shy but oh so sweet
Third stop, two young African girls working together selling lettuce, cucumber – one chatted a lot, the other simply smiled
Remember, I’ve got to carry all the goods, still need to purchase at least 2 large bottles of spring water and walk back about 30 minutes……. The time is only about 10am and I have already done so much for the day! LOL…..
Back to a typical day:
- return from “shopping” and rest for 30 minutes by the water, nice cool breeze to dry up the sweat!
- start to cook, needing to wash all veggies in spring water just to be extra careful
- the kitchen was small and very hot, so usually prepared the food outdoors, then cooked inside
- at my one and only large meal of the day about 12pm when the local radio would broadcast reggae music for 2 hours daily – DJ was called Black Rasta, what a character! Nothing like the amazing IRIE FM DJ’s, but he sure tried!
- After eating, listening to the radio by the water I would slowly start to clean up – this was another big procedure, due to washing dishes outdoors in a large plastic bucket
- most days between about 2pm – 5pm I would either go visit a friend, or have someone come to my yard to hang out – some days I would chill out alone by the water and read
- since it got dark shortly after 6pm I would start to prepare for the evening about 5:30 – see most days there was no electricity so must have candles and flashlight ready, mosquito coils, all food/dishes and laundry put away – almost like packing up from a day/night of camping!
- hanging out at the water in the early evening when it’s dark has a completely different feel than it does in the day – I enjoyed this vibe a lot too! No TV, so listened to music most times, either the local African music called High Life (I did not like the Hip Life), or my old IRIE FM tapes I had from Jamaica
- most nights I was so tired that I would go to sleep about 9pm
One of the biggest blessings about living in Kokrobite is the people I met. From the very first day meeting the lady who ran the closest little “store”, to my dear “want to be Jamaican” friend T, to the sweet lady who sold me papaya daily, to the lady who ran the best Italian restaurant ever, the shy, beautiful children everywhere J
But the most amazing people I met was a Jamaican family who had been living in Ghana for the last 7 years. The lady of the house soon became a dear friend, we both have “family” in St. Elizabeth and the attraction was immediate! She has two kids, a daughter about 21 who has a new baby and her son who turned 19 when I was there… these kids are from a Jamaican man living in JA. She had remarried to an African man, wonderful guy and they share a 5 year old son – this likkle boy was by far my most treasured person in all of Kokrobite
We bonded like no other…. He was very protective of me and once in a restaurant when I was meeting with an African man to discuss a Monkey sanctuary he immediately got upset and demanded that man not marry me! LOL… kids, they say the strangest of things, but sure do speak from their heart!
Speaking of this Monkey Sanctuary, it was just outside of the area where I was living, maybe 10 minute drive away…. A beautiful spot, filled with tall, older, amazing trees, in a forest setting…. I’m not sure what the type of Monkey’s they were, the guy who ran the place (very cool Rasta about 30) told me but I can’t remember – they were small Monkey’s and stayed mostly way up in the trees. There was one time when I was there (I visited about 3-4 times) that the Monkey’s were very close and I was able to watch a baby with it’s Mom, tooooo cute!!!! I was going to become part of the Board of Directors for this group and get involved in “saving” the forest and monkey’s…. but this didn’t work out.
On my daily walks it became a pattern for me to save the peelings from my morning fruit and pass them out along the way. I would run into chickens, sheep and goats mainly, all of whom were very shy at first…. “who is this strange lady wanting to give me food and not kick me out of the way”… I’m sure they asked themselves! But I was persistent and soon most of the local animals were waiting by the road side each morning … LOL!
Now for the sad part about this small beautiful village… on my 5th week staying in Kokrobite, I was robbed. This experience has changed my life forever! So many lessons learned and the biggest one is that I’m giving thanks I wasn’t home when it happened and so was not harmed physically! Also very thankful that my passport and credit card did not go missing!
BUT, I did lose so much still… lost all my money I had for the next two months to live there – also money put aside to go up to northern Ghana on a trip to see elephants in the wild (this alone is almost too upsetting to even type about). Seeing elephants in Africa was on of the biggest reasons for going, and I did not get to do this.
I also lost my digital camera with about 300 photo’s of Africa… some older pictures of people that have passed away and meant a lot to me.. never printed these pics, so have lost them forever … this was devastating! I also lost my video camera, hours of beautiful African sights…. My music box, which was brand new… so as you can see I lost everything I had of value. The police even said part of the reason I was robbed was my generosity, I was too kind and generous to all the people in this village and so I guess being kind didn’t pay this time!
This robbery happened at night, sometime between 10pm – 1am, it was a Saturday night and my special African friend and I were out at Milly`s for the night… reggae night every Sat. so for sure I was there! I’m convinced I had been watched over the last 5-6 weeks and so whomever was involved in the robbery knew I’d be out that night! When we got back at 1:30am, (had to walk home each time and it took about 30 minutes) I noticed the door lock had been broken…. Not much was moved around inside the cabin, so it was like they knew exact where everything was and what to take! Perhaps someone who had been inside this cabin before… who knows!
I immediately began to sob like a baby… never had this kind of overwhelming feeling before! The guy I was with tried hard to comfort me, but there was no use… we stayed up all night until day break, when my friend went to get the police who came immediately. I filled in a report, which of course really didn’t do a darn thing and he was on his way.
The landlord was away, so when he came back that morning after I left him a message I was robbed, he was also very upset and said this had never happened before in 12 years he’s been living there. He headed out with many friends to investigate and visit some local villages near by… they soon had a lead on who it may have been, possibly 3 guys…… but to this day nobody has been caught and I really don’t think they ever will be!
I sure didn’t feel safe living there anymore so moved out the very next day
Happier vibes… I went to stay at a real nice hotel (costed me a fortune on my credit card, but I so needed this!)I spent time in a nice big pool overlooking the Gulf, ate good food and relaxed in a nice comfy bed. I spent about a week there, then decided not to rush out of Ghana only because of the robbery… there were just too many wonderful things I loved about living here, so wasn’t going to let one bad event ruin everything! BUT… I was out of money.. had to borrow from back home and my family sure wasn’t very happy I was staying on!
I went to stay with Seth and his family for one week. Let me tell you about living with an African family…..
- up each morning at 6am the latest
- many people are busy doing cooking, cleaning, etc… Seth has 2 live in people the help out
- nice quiet, long breakfast together, Seth, me and his wife – such wonderful people!
- showered and ready for the day
- visiting the area, sight seeing stuff… Seth was on holidays so that was great!
- spent time with their beautiful dog
- Seth’s daughter was lovely, 16 yr old, she was home for 1 week from a girl’s boarding school
- we taught each other cooking techniques, my vegetarian style and their African dishes
- I had my own large nice room with my own private bathroom, very nice!
- I felt very safe there and oh so welcomed!!! At one point when I was almost ready to leave Seth and his wife offered me to stay for how ever long I wanted… such welcoming people!
- the day was busy all the time… chores were a part of life there and everyone helped out, although they really didn’t like me to do too much LOL!!
- they have a beautiful home, took Seth two years to build it – but the cost was still very cheap compared to living in the west!
- roads out in the country side are horrible, pot holes so big you must almost come to a stop to get through them, even with a large SUV
- the local staple dish is called fufu (spelling, I’m not sure) and banko, both made with starchy vegetables and pounded with a long stick for ages… what a hard job, each and every day!
- laundry was done by hand in large plastic buckets, again another hard job
- life with a family who do live well, still have it rough!
- the house was filled with people… Seth, his wife and daughter, two helpers and a brother-in-law and then there was me – on my last day there I said to Seth and his wife “you must be glad to see company go”, their reply was “no way, we are most sad when the house is empty”! What a switch from my life here in Canada!
After my stay at Seth’s I spent one more week at the same guest house I originally stayed at. Spent a lot of time with my dear friend who worked there, another girlfriend from Australia whom I grew to love like a sister and my dear guy friend who was like my guardian angel the whole trip. I ate out at Indian and Chinese restaurants; visited a beautiful botanical garden and saw Rita Marley’s outside of her studio (no visitors allowed inside); a lot of time at the beach; went out to hear live reggae twice and then local music one more time.
Something animal related I did was I visited a place where Baboons ran wild... on the drive there we stopped to buy bananas, and I bought out this lady's whole cart (she was more than happy!)... loaded the trunk and off we went. You can hand feed them, only the alpha male wouldn't let anyone else approach us
He was a pig, really a big pig, he ate a banana in a matter of 1 second gone! So my friend constantly fed him while I secretly passed out some to the babies and mommy's
This by far was a BIG highlight spending the day here!
Saying goodbye to these special people was by far one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my life! I was filled with tears even two days before departure…. Seth was the only one I would allow to take me to the airport, as I knew looking at too many people would crush me

Even with all the hardships…. no water, toilet not working most times, hard to find food at times, no electricity (one run was for 9 days without) and the robbery…. I still hated to leave this wonderful place filled with such love and spirit. The music vibes always lifted my mood, no matter what and the people were always so kind and filled with thankfulness!!!
I really did want to stay on, but had run out of money, couldn’t land a job and had no safe place to live and didn’t want to impose on Seth’s family…. So I really didn’t have a choice, and had to leave…. It was there and there at the airport that I decided must go back to Ghana one day… and hopefully that day will be soon
Thank you to everyone who read and showed interest, I really appreciate it!! Please feel free to ask me questions… depending on the nature, I will try to answer them all… LOL!!
Bless!
RG
The job situation in Ghana is more than bleak, I once asked a young girl what she made working in a pizza place, she said what works out to be about $60 Canadian a month! I met with two Vet’s (both of whom have 7 years of university just like a human Dr.) and they only make $500 Canadian a month! I was floored by this… human Dr.’s make 10 times more then said… animal Dr.’s just aren’t recognised, what a shame! So, it was obvious that they could only offer me a volunteer position or pay me at the most $100 a month… even if I had my own home paid for, I couldn’t live on that. I suppose the only way to make a go of it there is to start a business that will sustain your lifestyle.
I ended off my last chapter saying that my cabin by the sea was bliss…. I’d like to describe some of the beauty I saw every day (perfect example right here and now how had my camera not been stolen I would have amazing photo’s to show you all

I also left off stating that there were so many wonderful moments on a daily basis, but I didn’t keep a journal so don’t have anything written down, so will have to go by memory.
My cabin was a board house, about the same size of one of Jah B’s single cottages at the back of his yard. Jah B’s cottage however is much more “upscale”…. This cabin I had in Ghana was one square room about 12 ft X 14 ft, no attached bathroom or closet. The furniture consisted of two items; a single bed with a mattress maybe 2 inches thick, on a board plank and a small table. I used my two suitcases as storage and a dresser for clothes. My huge mosquito net fit very well around the small bed and I was very thankful to have this!
NOTE: I paid about $45 for a mosquito net in Canada before going, but found them around in Ghana for about $10, probably not as good quality, but still.
As I said, my first month living there was bliss… must be a hundred reasons why, but the main reasons were:
- the sun rose early, about 5:20am so the lovely sounds of bird calls woke me each day
- never being in a big rush first thing in the morning… unlike the last 25 years of my life
- finally was out of the city, traffic, big population, hussle and bussle
- weather was amazing daily, between 80-86, sunny and when it would rain it was only for ½ hour
- having morning tea sitting at a large picnic table overlooking the water
- falling asleep to the sound of waves
- having 10-13 coconut trees in my yard enabled me to eat them fresh daily (when my special friend was there to climb the tree and chop it up with a machete that is… LOL!)
- my private beach front was about 50 feet, lots of soft sand too, then cliffs to either side (being able to exercise and enjoy mother nature like this was incredible!)
- my landlord living on the property was a joy to see daily, his beautiful smile and kind manner most especially
- our housekeeper, a 15 yr old African girl was also a joy to see daily
- leaving the property each day to go fetch whatever rations were needed for the day, mainly water and food would bring me on a new journey/experience every single time!
A typical day in the life of RG in Kokrobite can be described as follows:
- up at 5:30am
- tea by the sea
- do about 2 hours of work around the yard, in my cabin, sort laundry, clean, etc
- shower, then go to buy the food/water needed for the day
NOTE: since I lived without a fridge, I had to be sure whatever I cooked I ate that day – although being a vegetarian I could keep some things left over without refrigeration.
The walk from my cabin to the main dirt road was 11 minutes, the walk down the road to the closest street vendor was about another 10 minutes. The rest of the vendors were within another 10-15 minute walk frame. Most vendors weren’t set up to sell until about 9am, at this time of the day the sun was already so very strong!
First stop, lady who sells tomato and garlic – such a pleasant smile on this older African lady’s face
Second stop, young African girl selling onions, peppers, cabbage and carrots – very shy but oh so sweet
Third stop, two young African girls working together selling lettuce, cucumber – one chatted a lot, the other simply smiled
Remember, I’ve got to carry all the goods, still need to purchase at least 2 large bottles of spring water and walk back about 30 minutes……. The time is only about 10am and I have already done so much for the day! LOL…..
Back to a typical day:
- return from “shopping” and rest for 30 minutes by the water, nice cool breeze to dry up the sweat!
- start to cook, needing to wash all veggies in spring water just to be extra careful
- the kitchen was small and very hot, so usually prepared the food outdoors, then cooked inside
- at my one and only large meal of the day about 12pm when the local radio would broadcast reggae music for 2 hours daily – DJ was called Black Rasta, what a character! Nothing like the amazing IRIE FM DJ’s, but he sure tried!
- After eating, listening to the radio by the water I would slowly start to clean up – this was another big procedure, due to washing dishes outdoors in a large plastic bucket
- most days between about 2pm – 5pm I would either go visit a friend, or have someone come to my yard to hang out – some days I would chill out alone by the water and read
- since it got dark shortly after 6pm I would start to prepare for the evening about 5:30 – see most days there was no electricity so must have candles and flashlight ready, mosquito coils, all food/dishes and laundry put away – almost like packing up from a day/night of camping!
- hanging out at the water in the early evening when it’s dark has a completely different feel than it does in the day – I enjoyed this vibe a lot too! No TV, so listened to music most times, either the local African music called High Life (I did not like the Hip Life), or my old IRIE FM tapes I had from Jamaica
- most nights I was so tired that I would go to sleep about 9pm
One of the biggest blessings about living in Kokrobite is the people I met. From the very first day meeting the lady who ran the closest little “store”, to my dear “want to be Jamaican” friend T, to the sweet lady who sold me papaya daily, to the lady who ran the best Italian restaurant ever, the shy, beautiful children everywhere J
But the most amazing people I met was a Jamaican family who had been living in Ghana for the last 7 years. The lady of the house soon became a dear friend, we both have “family” in St. Elizabeth and the attraction was immediate! She has two kids, a daughter about 21 who has a new baby and her son who turned 19 when I was there… these kids are from a Jamaican man living in JA. She had remarried to an African man, wonderful guy and they share a 5 year old son – this likkle boy was by far my most treasured person in all of Kokrobite
We bonded like no other…. He was very protective of me and once in a restaurant when I was meeting with an African man to discuss a Monkey sanctuary he immediately got upset and demanded that man not marry me! LOL… kids, they say the strangest of things, but sure do speak from their heart!Speaking of this Monkey Sanctuary, it was just outside of the area where I was living, maybe 10 minute drive away…. A beautiful spot, filled with tall, older, amazing trees, in a forest setting…. I’m not sure what the type of Monkey’s they were, the guy who ran the place (very cool Rasta about 30) told me but I can’t remember – they were small Monkey’s and stayed mostly way up in the trees. There was one time when I was there (I visited about 3-4 times) that the Monkey’s were very close and I was able to watch a baby with it’s Mom, tooooo cute!!!! I was going to become part of the Board of Directors for this group and get involved in “saving” the forest and monkey’s…. but this didn’t work out.
On my daily walks it became a pattern for me to save the peelings from my morning fruit and pass them out along the way. I would run into chickens, sheep and goats mainly, all of whom were very shy at first…. “who is this strange lady wanting to give me food and not kick me out of the way”… I’m sure they asked themselves! But I was persistent and soon most of the local animals were waiting by the road side each morning … LOL!
Now for the sad part about this small beautiful village… on my 5th week staying in Kokrobite, I was robbed. This experience has changed my life forever! So many lessons learned and the biggest one is that I’m giving thanks I wasn’t home when it happened and so was not harmed physically! Also very thankful that my passport and credit card did not go missing!
BUT, I did lose so much still… lost all my money I had for the next two months to live there – also money put aside to go up to northern Ghana on a trip to see elephants in the wild (this alone is almost too upsetting to even type about). Seeing elephants in Africa was on of the biggest reasons for going, and I did not get to do this.
I also lost my digital camera with about 300 photo’s of Africa… some older pictures of people that have passed away and meant a lot to me.. never printed these pics, so have lost them forever … this was devastating! I also lost my video camera, hours of beautiful African sights…. My music box, which was brand new… so as you can see I lost everything I had of value. The police even said part of the reason I was robbed was my generosity, I was too kind and generous to all the people in this village and so I guess being kind didn’t pay this time!
This robbery happened at night, sometime between 10pm – 1am, it was a Saturday night and my special African friend and I were out at Milly`s for the night… reggae night every Sat. so for sure I was there! I’m convinced I had been watched over the last 5-6 weeks and so whomever was involved in the robbery knew I’d be out that night! When we got back at 1:30am, (had to walk home each time and it took about 30 minutes) I noticed the door lock had been broken…. Not much was moved around inside the cabin, so it was like they knew exact where everything was and what to take! Perhaps someone who had been inside this cabin before… who knows!
I immediately began to sob like a baby… never had this kind of overwhelming feeling before! The guy I was with tried hard to comfort me, but there was no use… we stayed up all night until day break, when my friend went to get the police who came immediately. I filled in a report, which of course really didn’t do a darn thing and he was on his way.
The landlord was away, so when he came back that morning after I left him a message I was robbed, he was also very upset and said this had never happened before in 12 years he’s been living there. He headed out with many friends to investigate and visit some local villages near by… they soon had a lead on who it may have been, possibly 3 guys…… but to this day nobody has been caught and I really don’t think they ever will be!
I sure didn’t feel safe living there anymore so moved out the very next day

Happier vibes… I went to stay at a real nice hotel (costed me a fortune on my credit card, but I so needed this!)I spent time in a nice big pool overlooking the Gulf, ate good food and relaxed in a nice comfy bed. I spent about a week there, then decided not to rush out of Ghana only because of the robbery… there were just too many wonderful things I loved about living here, so wasn’t going to let one bad event ruin everything! BUT… I was out of money.. had to borrow from back home and my family sure wasn’t very happy I was staying on!
I went to stay with Seth and his family for one week. Let me tell you about living with an African family…..
- up each morning at 6am the latest
- many people are busy doing cooking, cleaning, etc… Seth has 2 live in people the help out
- nice quiet, long breakfast together, Seth, me and his wife – such wonderful people!
- showered and ready for the day
- visiting the area, sight seeing stuff… Seth was on holidays so that was great!
- spent time with their beautiful dog
- Seth’s daughter was lovely, 16 yr old, she was home for 1 week from a girl’s boarding school
- we taught each other cooking techniques, my vegetarian style and their African dishes
- I had my own large nice room with my own private bathroom, very nice!
- I felt very safe there and oh so welcomed!!! At one point when I was almost ready to leave Seth and his wife offered me to stay for how ever long I wanted… such welcoming people!
- the day was busy all the time… chores were a part of life there and everyone helped out, although they really didn’t like me to do too much LOL!!
- they have a beautiful home, took Seth two years to build it – but the cost was still very cheap compared to living in the west!
- roads out in the country side are horrible, pot holes so big you must almost come to a stop to get through them, even with a large SUV
- the local staple dish is called fufu (spelling, I’m not sure) and banko, both made with starchy vegetables and pounded with a long stick for ages… what a hard job, each and every day!
- laundry was done by hand in large plastic buckets, again another hard job
- life with a family who do live well, still have it rough!
- the house was filled with people… Seth, his wife and daughter, two helpers and a brother-in-law and then there was me – on my last day there I said to Seth and his wife “you must be glad to see company go”, their reply was “no way, we are most sad when the house is empty”! What a switch from my life here in Canada!
After my stay at Seth’s I spent one more week at the same guest house I originally stayed at. Spent a lot of time with my dear friend who worked there, another girlfriend from Australia whom I grew to love like a sister and my dear guy friend who was like my guardian angel the whole trip. I ate out at Indian and Chinese restaurants; visited a beautiful botanical garden and saw Rita Marley’s outside of her studio (no visitors allowed inside); a lot of time at the beach; went out to hear live reggae twice and then local music one more time.
Something animal related I did was I visited a place where Baboons ran wild... on the drive there we stopped to buy bananas, and I bought out this lady's whole cart (she was more than happy!)... loaded the trunk and off we went. You can hand feed them, only the alpha male wouldn't let anyone else approach us
He was a pig, really a big pig, he ate a banana in a matter of 1 second gone! So my friend constantly fed him while I secretly passed out some to the babies and mommy's
This by far was a BIG highlight spending the day here!Saying goodbye to these special people was by far one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my life! I was filled with tears even two days before departure…. Seth was the only one I would allow to take me to the airport, as I knew looking at too many people would crush me

Even with all the hardships…. no water, toilet not working most times, hard to find food at times, no electricity (one run was for 9 days without) and the robbery…. I still hated to leave this wonderful place filled with such love and spirit. The music vibes always lifted my mood, no matter what and the people were always so kind and filled with thankfulness!!!
I really did want to stay on, but had run out of money, couldn’t land a job and had no safe place to live and didn’t want to impose on Seth’s family…. So I really didn’t have a choice, and had to leave…. It was there and there at the airport that I decided must go back to Ghana one day… and hopefully that day will be soon

Thank you to everyone who read and showed interest, I really appreciate it!! Please feel free to ask me questions… depending on the nature, I will try to answer them all… LOL!!
Bless!
RG