Well folks... here it is!! I am going to get started TODAY!! 
I thank all of you who have been asking to see pictures of our wonderful summer adventure! It has been really hard to narrow things down, and figure out exactly how I could possible write a full report of such a BIG and all over the road trip.
I will add narritive here and there, but other than that, I think I will just post pictures so it is not too long and drawn out!!
Suffice it to say, we had an AMAZING journey together. We flew into Beijing just before the Olympics started, and out of Hong Kong after the Olympics had started.
We took a map, a guidebook, one backpack and a keen sense of adventure! That's it. Whatever was going to happen was going to happen.
There were tricky spots, and real treasure spots. There was a REAL challenge with not knowing any of the language or dialects, but at the same time, that allowed us to communicate without words, and this, I have come to feel out of all of our travel is often the most meaningful communication.
I am proud of us for doing this trip together. Likkle Mo was a champion in every sense of the word. Her endurance, her ability to "try" lots of different foods and places without complaint or hesitation. Her feeling of trust and confidence in me.... this was REALLY special time for us together.
Anyway, I'll post a few at a time if I am able. But mostly tonight as I have to go to a family dinner shortly.
ENJOY!!

I thank all of you who have been asking to see pictures of our wonderful summer adventure! It has been really hard to narrow things down, and figure out exactly how I could possible write a full report of such a BIG and all over the road trip.
I will add narritive here and there, but other than that, I think I will just post pictures so it is not too long and drawn out!!
Suffice it to say, we had an AMAZING journey together. We flew into Beijing just before the Olympics started, and out of Hong Kong after the Olympics had started.
We took a map, a guidebook, one backpack and a keen sense of adventure! That's it. Whatever was going to happen was going to happen.
There were tricky spots, and real treasure spots. There was a REAL challenge with not knowing any of the language or dialects, but at the same time, that allowed us to communicate without words, and this, I have come to feel out of all of our travel is often the most meaningful communication.
I am proud of us for doing this trip together. Likkle Mo was a champion in every sense of the word. Her endurance, her ability to "try" lots of different foods and places without complaint or hesitation. Her feeling of trust and confidence in me.... this was REALLY special time for us together.
Anyway, I'll post a few at a time if I am able. But mostly tonight as I have to go to a family dinner shortly.
ENJOY!!