Re: Mo & Likkle MoFire do China - Beijing to Hong Kong!!
The next shots are of the various areas of the Temple of Heaven... A deeply spiritual place that brings many to daily in hopes to make it to heaven at then end of life...

These are some of the Burning Urns for offerings at high holidays:

This is the "Echo Wall" a very loud, but interesting place. It surrounds one of the temples and the purpose is to go and shout your desires and wishes into the wall and they echo back to you and lodge deep into your core. The chinese are all about good fortune and making your own destiny. Needless to say, Likkle Mo had a few things to yell into the wall. I now know that her love and desires are "LOVE - PEACE - FAMILY" She yelled that over and over and over almost a trance for close to 5 minutes... she definitely "felt" something there.

First glimpse of the actual Temple of Heaven which is at the far south end of the grounds

A closer look at the rooftop... I couldn't fit the whole temple in one shot... it is HUGE!(and very tall)
The next shots are of the various areas of the Temple of Heaven... A deeply spiritual place that brings many to daily in hopes to make it to heaven at then end of life...

These are some of the Burning Urns for offerings at high holidays:

This is the "Echo Wall" a very loud, but interesting place. It surrounds one of the temples and the purpose is to go and shout your desires and wishes into the wall and they echo back to you and lodge deep into your core. The chinese are all about good fortune and making your own destiny. Needless to say, Likkle Mo had a few things to yell into the wall. I now know that her love and desires are "LOVE - PEACE - FAMILY" She yelled that over and over and over almost a trance for close to 5 minutes... she definitely "felt" something there.

First glimpse of the actual Temple of Heaven which is at the far south end of the grounds

A closer look at the rooftop... I couldn't fit the whole temple in one shot... it is HUGE!(and very tall)
I have a new appreciation for what cattle go through in their lifetime, and it was just scary enough trying to get Likkle Mo and myself on that train without getting trampled to death, that for the remainder of our journey, we flew between cities... NO MORE TRAINS IN CHINA!!