wow....breathtaking! Thanks Churchgirl there are so many great photos and reports to catch up on in this forum! I finally have regular access to a 'puter again, and also picked up my camera and dusted it off. It's been neglected for quite some time, except for a few here an there......here's some I came up with not far from the new home here in NM.
Bandanna, that one is on my desktop at work too. TD, glad you could join us. Your shots are great and the trees in the ski valley rd shot are absolutely gorgeous.
QK, your assignment for the weekend is go out and find some fall shots mam?
<span style="color: #993300"><span style="font-weight: bold">
Well, I followed orders Miss Churchie!! Lawd di breeeze a blow today!!
Near the sea the colors weren't so much... still plenty of green deh bout.
These are taken from my town, Weymouth. looking across Hough's Neck (Howz neck) which is part of my hometown of Quincy, then across Quincy Bay to the Boston Skyline. See the plane coming in on the right. That's Logan Airport. </span></span>
<span style="color: #993300"><span style="font-weight: bold">This one looks across the end of "The Neck" towards Hull.</span></span>
<span style="color: #993300"><span style="font-weight: bold">
Even poison Ivy gets a new fall look.</span></span>
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="color: #993300">
This is probably the prettiest place around. Wish I could get there early on a sunny morning. I used to pass it on my way to work and somedays it just glows. </span></span>
i went out for a drive saturday morning to capture the colors before they're done. got a few shots...but photobucket was giving me fits this morning. managed to upload a few before i said f it to pbucket.
Evan, those 2 are truly hard to choose from. There's absolutely no better artist than nature.
QK, this place is a slice of heaven. If I could make like Henry David Thoreau and build a little place there I would. It's just divine. And yeah, that little deer just stood there as if posing for me to take his pic. BTW, you're so obedient. Nice pics, but a graveyard? *shudder*
Peps and BZ, si what unnu missing?
Loops, where've you been? I've been looking forward to your pics. Love the last one
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.