took some pictures with my canon point and shoot and they suck big time. mi naily dash weh the pics but going to see if mi can sort them out with photoshop. cho
going to spend the entire summer with that manual and some extra memory cards
My samsung S4 takes better pictures than my point and shoot camera.
Invest in a DSLR or get a samsung phone
The S4 has a very good camera ... better than the not cheap camera I got for my birthday (although my bro who is a professional used it and took great pics so I think problem behind the camera not the camera). After gen read her manual she can read mine and teach me.
yes agreed, is more about what the person doing behind the camera. this point and shoot did not have manual settings as i found out after reading the manual.
Gen, you may not have manual but I suspect you may have exposure compensation. It is a plus/minus button usually on top of a camera but if I knew what your camera was I could see if you have it. It is an invaluable tool and can drastically help aid in the camera you have performing better. I have 2 DSLR Nikons. One I bought used from a local camera shop. It was originally over $2,000.00 and I got it for 600. The previous owner couldn't figure out how to use it so she sold and downgraded. I bought a used Nikon point and shoot on Ebay years ago as well. Just a thought. People upgrade camera's and sell gently used often. I sold my first DSLR and two lenses ridiculously cheap, 200.00 I think.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.