After a rough and stressful past few months, I'm going on a 3 day cruise this weekend with my sisters (5 of us). This is a much needed break and I'm so looking forward to it. I'm just not sure what to pack? How much change a clothes mi need? (Don't laugh, I don't get out much!!) What do people wear on cruises nowadays? Unoo walk around with a big/small bag? Mi cyan wear pike heel boot at night or will my shoes heal get stuck?
NCL (Sky) ~ Bahamas Cruise
Re: NCL (Sky) ~ Bahamas Cruise
Dress like you are going to Jamaica (casual) as it is warm. I would say pack light and take 1 "Sunday Best" in case there is a formal dinner on the cruise that you want to check out. I have only done the 1 day cruises so I am not an expert.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
I went on a similar cruise.
I dressed pretty casual cause most of my time was spent on the deck or walkin roun de island.
Mostly swimsuits and a nice coverup during the day...
jeans and nice top an heels a nite time..and bring one dressy/formal outfit for dinner with the captain or welcome dinner or some mess like that. Check your itinerary for more details.
Thanks X....Mi get cowl very easy...so I'm kina skeptic about the weather around this time of year....I guess pack light with a nice warm sweater.To my knowledge, there is no "formal" dinner on this cruise...more casual....which is cool wid me...
Thanks Bizi....You know what the weather is like in the Bahamas around this time of year? Is it still hot?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I went on a similar cruise.
I dressed pretty casual cause most of my time was spent on the deck or walkin roun de island.
Mostly swimsuits and a nice coverup during the day...
jeans and nice top an heels a nite time..and bring one dressy/formal outfit for dinner with the captain or welcome dinner or some mess like that. Check your itinerary for more details. </div></div>
You know, mi was wanderin if mi shud bring mi tote fi day time fi mi kutriments (camera, sweater, etc.) but thought it might be a little big fi walk roun wid....but yuh right, will be good for souvenirs, etc.....tonks!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oh and a likkle clutch a evening an nite time and a tote bag a day time so u don't have to keep runnin back n forth to the room an incase u buying up souvenirs an ting pon de islant </div></div>
Compray,
Is this a one day cruise.Out of Many One People Online
Okay. I am looking for a One day cruise to the Bahamas for our family reunion. There use to be one by Discovery cruise but they seem to be out of business..Out of Many One People Online
Xavier try this link I travelled/cruise with them and flew to Miami to pick up the cruise and am pretty sure they have one day cruise to Bahamas.......
Discovery still goes there..
I hear their ads on t he radio all the time and mom and her friend to the Bahamas back in july...<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Okay. I am looking for a One day cruise to the Bahamas for our family reunion. There use to be one by Discovery cruise but they seem to be out of business.. </div></div>