Re: Drive By Shooting in Detroit
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DC</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I did a fast in and out recently. While driving along I-94, this bridge caught my eye so I quickly grabbed the camera and snapped while racing along the freeway. Turns out this bridge is the not so infamous bridge that was built for Super Bowl 2006. I like the design but apparently the locals don't.

It's been called:
McBridge
Monkey Bar Bridge
Malfunction Junction Bridge
BUBBA (butt ugly blue bridge arch)
The Big Blue Blunder
The Car Strangled Spanner
Motor City Gateway
Oh no.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Whamek dem doh the people dem design soh? The Car Stangled Banner [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]....
...visited Detroit but it did appeal to me..great history in that city though.... </div></div>
I don't see anything wrong with the bridge...it's different and unique. Agree with you on the history thing DC. One of the reasons why I don't have as many picture as I should is because I'm always caught up with the stories of an area or a building and by the time I snap out of it, it's too late to take a picture.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DC</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I did a fast in and out recently. While driving along I-94, this bridge caught my eye so I quickly grabbed the camera and snapped while racing along the freeway. Turns out this bridge is the not so infamous bridge that was built for Super Bowl 2006. I like the design but apparently the locals don't.

It's been called:
McBridge
Monkey Bar Bridge
Malfunction Junction Bridge
BUBBA (butt ugly blue bridge arch)
The Big Blue Blunder
The Car Strangled Spanner
Motor City Gateway
Oh no.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Whamek dem doh the people dem design soh? The Car Stangled Banner [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]....
...visited Detroit but it did appeal to me..great history in that city though.... </div></div>
I don't see anything wrong with the bridge...it's different and unique. Agree with you on the history thing DC. One of the reasons why I don't have as many picture as I should is because I'm always caught up with the stories of an area or a building and by the time I snap out of it, it's too late to take a picture.