My first non-Jamaica trip report. As if that is unfamiliar enough, I now have to deal with an unfamiliar formatting. And while hurricane Sandy is bearing down on Jamaica, Land We Love! *Now where is that BAWLOUT smilie?*
My trip was about 12 days and I flew from Washington, DC, via Air France to Paris then to Naples. I spent two nights in Naples, a week in Sorrento, then three days in Rome. I could have skipped Rome, but more about that later. Here's a sketch of the Amalfi Coast from Rick Steeve's site *Now where is that ROLLEYES smilie?*

*wait deh, di image code naw work??* lang kissteet to rahtid.
My trip was about 12 days and I flew from Washington, DC, via Air France to Paris then to Naples. I spent two nights in Naples, a week in Sorrento, then three days in Rome. I could have skipped Rome, but more about that later. Here's a sketch of the Amalfi Coast from Rick Steeve's site *Now where is that ROLLEYES smilie?*

*wait deh, di image code naw work??* lang kissteet to rahtid.
I just going with what inspires me. In a nutshell, I walked around the city of Napoli, climbed Mt. Vesuvius, walked Pompeii, hiked the Sentiero degli dei (Path of the Gods), followed a villages hike through farms, ferried to Capri for a day, and other walks that I will try to remember.