[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] Whoa Wanda! Those are some pistols!!! ...or are they stamins, I forget. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
OHHHH Wanda, those leaves are booful! Love the droplets! Have you ever gone shroom shooting? This afternoon I picked this little shroom and set it pon one lively last ivy leaf from my dog kennel and set them on a pumpkin.
Love that shroom one Nan! Its pouring buckets here right now...haven't really been outdoors much this last week. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
Hey Dudie! It has been raining a lot here too. This is great weather for shrooms though so get your batteries charged and go find some some day!
Look in the woods under leaves and such. That little purple on I posted earlier, is so small you really have to be looking for it to see it.
This one is very small too and one of my all time favorites. The shroom is stabbed by a pine needle and I loved the way the light hit it.
The full resolution copy of this thing is awesome!
Now I am itching to get out and shoot shrooms! It was so dry last year we didn't have any. The leaves are falling and that smell of fall will soon be here. My shroom shooting season is pretty short because one good freeze and it will be over.
Yeah, I was driving back from the condos with another load this afternoon, across the "trestle" (over the Snohomish river valley), and could see the usual autumn bunch of conniseurs in the fields hunting. The police must be slacking off this year. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img] ....that brought back a few memories. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/desdentado.gif[/img]
Did you get the camera already, Nan?... ok...I ran outside to my mushroom and snapped this pic for ya! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] ...and now I'm soaked (didn't put on a jacket).....
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.