I was scouring through my pics and saw these pics I have taken over the past 10 years or so.

This is the very first church I used to attend with my grandmother. It is at Molineaux Site, St. Kitts where I was raised.

Sugar Apples ("sweet sop"). My cousin's house in the distance. This is up above Brownhill, Nevis where my mother was born. The view from that house gives you a view of St. Kitts to the northwest and Montserrat to the southeast.

Took this pic while crossing the channel between St. Kitts and Nevis. I was heading to Nevis (11 mile distance from port to port). As you can see how close each island's tip is to the other, a mere 2 miles apart. Nevis is to the right. This is from the Caribbean Sea side of the islands.

This is where I was raised from the ages of 6 months to 8 years old. This is also the street I was raised on. Molineaux Site, St. Kitts.

Phillip's, St. Kitts. This is where my generation came from before moving south to the newer district of Molineaux. I spent a lot of time up here with family members one of which was my sitter who moved to Jamaica in 1975 and is now a head nurse at Bustamante Children's hospital.

Pure bush. I used to run up and down in these bushes as a kid. This is off the road between Phillip's and Molineaux. A gut (gully) ran from the mountains down to the sea down in the midst.

Looking at Nevis Peak from the Caribbean Sea. It was this view that led Columbus to name the island "Nuestra Senora de Las Nieves" (Our Lady of the snows). The cloud cover gave the illusion of snow so the name "Nevis" (British pronunciation) stuck. The native Indians called it "Oualie" meaning "pure water" while St. Kitts was called "Liamuiga" meaning "fertile Island."

This is Brownhill, Nevis where mom was born. If you look in the distance you can see St. Kitts where dad was born. Both islands make up on nation.

Cruise Ship in Charlotte Amalie harbor. This was the city where I was born. Busiest cruise port in the Caribbean. The island is St. Thomas (2006).

This is either Puerto Rico or St. Kitts.

Very congested St. Thomas. This is in an area known as Anna's Retreat looking out over Tutu (African word meaning "small village").

Maroon Festival in Accompong, Jamaica. Took this pic about 5 years ago on one of my three visits up there.

My old Primary School in Molineaux, St. Kitts. Grew up listening to Anancy stories under an old Calabash tree to the left of the school.
They call this "Duppy Church." It is near Mile Gully, Manchester, Jamaica.

This is the very first church I used to attend with my grandmother. It is at Molineaux Site, St. Kitts where I was raised.

Sugar Apples ("sweet sop"). My cousin's house in the distance. This is up above Brownhill, Nevis where my mother was born. The view from that house gives you a view of St. Kitts to the northwest and Montserrat to the southeast.

Took this pic while crossing the channel between St. Kitts and Nevis. I was heading to Nevis (11 mile distance from port to port). As you can see how close each island's tip is to the other, a mere 2 miles apart. Nevis is to the right. This is from the Caribbean Sea side of the islands.

This is where I was raised from the ages of 6 months to 8 years old. This is also the street I was raised on. Molineaux Site, St. Kitts.

Phillip's, St. Kitts. This is where my generation came from before moving south to the newer district of Molineaux. I spent a lot of time up here with family members one of which was my sitter who moved to Jamaica in 1975 and is now a head nurse at Bustamante Children's hospital.

Pure bush. I used to run up and down in these bushes as a kid. This is off the road between Phillip's and Molineaux. A gut (gully) ran from the mountains down to the sea down in the midst.

Looking at Nevis Peak from the Caribbean Sea. It was this view that led Columbus to name the island "Nuestra Senora de Las Nieves" (Our Lady of the snows). The cloud cover gave the illusion of snow so the name "Nevis" (British pronunciation) stuck. The native Indians called it "Oualie" meaning "pure water" while St. Kitts was called "Liamuiga" meaning "fertile Island."

This is Brownhill, Nevis where mom was born. If you look in the distance you can see St. Kitts where dad was born. Both islands make up on nation.

Cruise Ship in Charlotte Amalie harbor. This was the city where I was born. Busiest cruise port in the Caribbean. The island is St. Thomas (2006).

This is either Puerto Rico or St. Kitts.

Very congested St. Thomas. This is in an area known as Anna's Retreat looking out over Tutu (African word meaning "small village").

Maroon Festival in Accompong, Jamaica. Took this pic about 5 years ago on one of my three visits up there.

My old Primary School in Molineaux, St. Kitts. Grew up listening to Anancy stories under an old Calabash tree to the left of the school.

They call this "Duppy Church." It is near Mile Gully, Manchester, Jamaica.