Haiti - Carnaval des fleurs - 28-30 July 2013
This is my favorite carnival for that very reason. Plus the theme of flowers and vegetation is original and inspiring.Originally posted by My Looh View PostFor a nation that has seen so much devastation it is great to see the spirit of the people in such a vibrant display!
Thanks for posting these photos!
Wonderful stuff and thanks for sharing
With all that Haitians have been through, it is nice to see the resilience of the human spirit shining through.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
What mainstream media shows us is how successfully majority white countries have made Haitians suffer for daring to defeat the most powerful army of its time and take their freedom. It's supposed to be a lesson for the rest us. I prefer the lessons of resiliency and beauty that the carnival teaches us.Originally posted by Suesumba View Postnot to be a snuffist, but i tho't haiti was death poor. that's the image perpetuated. i know it must have built up areas and stuff, but why do they never show stuff like this on tv. same can be said of africa.Last edited by Blackstar*; 08-13-2013, 04:15 PM.
ROCKSTEADY!!!!!! MAN!!! wat a pitcha dem nice! Mi granny. No man. This carnivale is a extravaganxa extraordinaire!!!! Dem mek mi PROUD!!! Can u imagine being in that crowd and seeing that sea of fantastic color and beauty. Mi mercy!!! ROckofages!!! Dem organize up dat ting and coordinate and costume it up and no, dem SKILLLED!!! welll done well done welll welll welll DONE!! And the photogs are to be well commended to fi real fi real. Dem/Him/her- do it more dan excellent justice. it gave me chills. Whoeva share it- Bstar. Thanks- that lifted me up today THks!!! Whooohoooo