Well here it is...
Although Likkle Mo and I are lucky enough to have a home in Jamaica, and fortunate enough to have lived in Jamaica and know the island intimately, over the years we have fallen in love with Jamaica's neighbour to the north - Cuba!
I started travelling to Cuba 20 years ago... before I ever thought of setting foot in the island of Jamaica.
I felt that I had been there enough and seen all there was to see there. But when Likkle Mo was about 2 years old, I thought, what the heck... I'll give it a go with her to show her a very different (from Jamaica) culture in the Caribbean.
As it turns out, Likkle Mo calls Cuba "Our Cuba" now, and although she has been lucky to travel some pretty great places in the world with me, and she loves to go home a yaard to Jamaica, if you were to ask her what her favorite place in the world is... she would say: "our Cuba Mommy!"
We needed a vacation together before the holiday season was upon us, so I thought I would relent and take her to Disney for a long weekend (I have always feared that day would come)... but when I talked to Likkle Mo about the plans, she said she would prefer to make sandcastles in "Our Cuba".
So although over the years I have taken many pictures of many areas in Cuba, these ones (If I can post them - thanks for the help CEW), will focus on our most recent trip to Holguin and Guadalavaca. It is not our favorite spot in Cuba, but the beach is spectacular there, and thats; what we needed - some good beach time!!
Enjoy...
[img]IMG]http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/mo_fire/HPIM2948.jpg[/img][/img]
Although Likkle Mo and I are lucky enough to have a home in Jamaica, and fortunate enough to have lived in Jamaica and know the island intimately, over the years we have fallen in love with Jamaica's neighbour to the north - Cuba!
I started travelling to Cuba 20 years ago... before I ever thought of setting foot in the island of Jamaica.
I felt that I had been there enough and seen all there was to see there. But when Likkle Mo was about 2 years old, I thought, what the heck... I'll give it a go with her to show her a very different (from Jamaica) culture in the Caribbean.
As it turns out, Likkle Mo calls Cuba "Our Cuba" now, and although she has been lucky to travel some pretty great places in the world with me, and she loves to go home a yaard to Jamaica, if you were to ask her what her favorite place in the world is... she would say: "our Cuba Mommy!"
We needed a vacation together before the holiday season was upon us, so I thought I would relent and take her to Disney for a long weekend (I have always feared that day would come)... but when I talked to Likkle Mo about the plans, she said she would prefer to make sandcastles in "Our Cuba".
So although over the years I have taken many pictures of many areas in Cuba, these ones (If I can post them - thanks for the help CEW), will focus on our most recent trip to Holguin and Guadalavaca. It is not our favorite spot in Cuba, but the beach is spectacular there, and thats; what we needed - some good beach time!!
Enjoy...
[img]IMG]http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii83/mo_fire/HPIM2948.jpg[/img][/img]