<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_fi_lyfe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">an yuh know. i was workin up the nerve to fly out to Cali over the summer [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
Personally, I've always enjoyed long drives through the American West. I've always wanted to try it by train, too.
^
Long drives are AWESOME! For whatever reason, I find them relaxing, and of the almost 15 States I've done so far, I love the diversity. My favorite drive has to be down the I-75; great scenery in some places and going through Kentucky & Tennessee and listening to the 'sing song' accents - priceless!
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">^
Long drives are AWESOME! For whatever reason, I find them relaxing, and of the almost 15 States I've done so far, I love the diversity. My favorite drive has to be down the I-75; great scenery in some places and going through Kentucky & Tennessee and listening to the 'sing song' accents - priceless! </div></div>
Haven't had the pleasure of that one. Round trips I have done (some of them several times) are Chicago - L.A., Chicago - Frisco, Chicago-Seattle, Chicago-Charlotte, L.A. - Seattle. A very good time almost every time (I had to do Seattle -> Chicago once when I was really sick and that wasn't much fun).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Which was better - Chicago to Seattle or Chicago to LA/Frisco? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BanDanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Frisco?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
When ya coming?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] </div></div>
Frisco is on my radar, and of course, I'll let you know when [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Which was better - Chicago to Seattle or Chicago to LA/Frisco? </div></div>
There are two main routes between Chicago and Seattle; I took I-90, the more southern route. Very pretty once you get to the Badlands in South Dakota and afterward. The drive through Idaho was gorgeous.
The drive to San Francisco is magnificent through the Rockies. Incomparable.
There are several routes to get from Chicago to L.A., and what you see and do depends on which one you choose. If it's wintry, you want to drop straight south to Memphis first, and then start heading west. This route isn't terribly scenic, but Memphis itself is a fairly interesting city. You go through a lot of flat farm fields regardless of which route you take; corn, then wheat, and plenty of soybeans too. Then you get to the desert Southwest, which is very, very pretty. New Mexico doesn't take care of its roads very well, but Arizona's highways are kept in immaculate condition.
^
Ah, driving through the Rockies on both sides of the border - another couple of my 'dream things' to do (though I do hear it's best to do the Canadian Rockies by train). But you have inadvertently made it "difficult" for me, because I quite like the idea of both road-trips - Frisco and Seattle [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: chitown</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You have not eaten popcorn until you've had some Garrett Popcorn (the caramel/cheese mix) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/hungry.gif[/img]
Nothing, I mean nothing can compare [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/hungry.gif[/img]</div></div>
Is that thing healthy? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: chitown</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You have not eaten popcorn until you've had some Garrett Popcorn (the caramel/cheese mix) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/hungry.gif[/img]
Nothing, I mean nothing can compare [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/hungry.gif[/img]</div></div>
Is that thing healthy? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
yuh a real jokah enoh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
CARAMELCRISP® & CHEESECORN POPCORN MIX
Nutrition Facts: Serving Size: 3/4 Cup (30g) Servings Per Container: varies, Amount Per Serving: Calories 170, from Fat 110, Total Fat 12g (DV 18%), Saturated Fat 8g (DV 40%), Trans Fat 0g, Cholesterol 15mg (DV 5%), Sodium 170mg (DV 7%), Total Carbohydrate 14g (DV 5%), Dietary Fiber 2g (DV 8%), Sugars 7g, Protein 2g, Vitamin A (DV 20%), Vitamin C (DV 0%), Calcium (DV 6%), Iron (DV 2%) *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.