The year that brought the most grief
Miss Kitty, Star writer
And so we have come to the end of another year, with much achieved and much lost, while at the same time looking forward to a more prosperous 2009.
The saying, time wasted can never be regain, you never have the same moment twice. It's so real that it is very important that people make the best choices and most of the opportunities they are given. Sometimes people sit and complain too much, bout wah nah happen and just need to get up off them laurels and mek things happen.
This year seems like one of those that happen in the blink of an eye, yet leaving some much devastation in its passing from crime to economic crisis - you name it, 2008 bring it.
It is like one rahtid tsunami all over the whorl! Many people will remember 2008 as the year that brought the most grief in their lives and brought many of those who thought they were financial invincible to their knees with all kinds of cash minus and o-flint entities going down.
However, the blessings can't be disregarded because if you are reading this article, then you are in your right mind, have health and strength and can bawl out fi Jesus when yuh need him, we haffi give thanks.
This year much black history was made through our own Usain Bolt and Barack Obama. They both epitomised that it is not about where you come from, but where you are going. And if determination runs through your veins and you remain driven and focus, then - YES WE CAN!
The gruesome acts of murder and criminality that happened in 2008, not to mention the widespread frequency, has highlighted the absence of the moral values in our society. The decay must be eradicated as its a shame that it seems that life nuh mean nothing again and children are no longer children, but have turned into the monsters they have watched over the years. The same monsters that gave birth to their barbaric mind set.
<span style="font-weight: bold">We haffi tek back we country because a nuh everybody a go get a green card!</span> <span style="font-style: italic">We have fi start look out fi we one anneda and not in a fass informer kind of way, but in a my brothers keeper kind of way, that will help to unite our country even outside of a football game.</span>
The good ole days as it was, will not return because things, time and people have changed, <span style="font-weight: bold">however, some of the rudimentary principles that were the order of the day, need to be recultivated. We have to re-socialise a generation</span>.
Everybody has a role to play, so just strive on making it positive and meaningful. Many will not have the opportunity to make an impact on society, their family or their friends, because they are dead, so it is important that as we move forward, make each moment count.
As fi me, unnu dun know seh me seh fluffy to the whorl. Fluffy and fabulous and will keep being real, uplifting and to continue fi talk the tings. Me grateful fi the support throughout the year and mi appreciate all the persons that have contributed to my life. A Father God mi seh, cause Him always a fi inna the mix, because a Him mek it possible.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Love yourself and memba fi give a helping hand. Plant good seed, so yuh will reap good crop.</span> Next year will have its ups and downs but don't stop pray, cause who God bless.... unnu know the rest.
Miss Kitty, Star writer
And so we have come to the end of another year, with much achieved and much lost, while at the same time looking forward to a more prosperous 2009.
The saying, time wasted can never be regain, you never have the same moment twice. It's so real that it is very important that people make the best choices and most of the opportunities they are given. Sometimes people sit and complain too much, bout wah nah happen and just need to get up off them laurels and mek things happen.
This year seems like one of those that happen in the blink of an eye, yet leaving some much devastation in its passing from crime to economic crisis - you name it, 2008 bring it.
It is like one rahtid tsunami all over the whorl! Many people will remember 2008 as the year that brought the most grief in their lives and brought many of those who thought they were financial invincible to their knees with all kinds of cash minus and o-flint entities going down.
However, the blessings can't be disregarded because if you are reading this article, then you are in your right mind, have health and strength and can bawl out fi Jesus when yuh need him, we haffi give thanks.
This year much black history was made through our own Usain Bolt and Barack Obama. They both epitomised that it is not about where you come from, but where you are going. And if determination runs through your veins and you remain driven and focus, then - YES WE CAN!
The gruesome acts of murder and criminality that happened in 2008, not to mention the widespread frequency, has highlighted the absence of the moral values in our society. The decay must be eradicated as its a shame that it seems that life nuh mean nothing again and children are no longer children, but have turned into the monsters they have watched over the years. The same monsters that gave birth to their barbaric mind set.
<span style="font-weight: bold">We haffi tek back we country because a nuh everybody a go get a green card!</span> <span style="font-style: italic">We have fi start look out fi we one anneda and not in a fass informer kind of way, but in a my brothers keeper kind of way, that will help to unite our country even outside of a football game.</span>
The good ole days as it was, will not return because things, time and people have changed, <span style="font-weight: bold">however, some of the rudimentary principles that were the order of the day, need to be recultivated. We have to re-socialise a generation</span>.
Everybody has a role to play, so just strive on making it positive and meaningful. Many will not have the opportunity to make an impact on society, their family or their friends, because they are dead, so it is important that as we move forward, make each moment count.
As fi me, unnu dun know seh me seh fluffy to the whorl. Fluffy and fabulous and will keep being real, uplifting and to continue fi talk the tings. Me grateful fi the support throughout the year and mi appreciate all the persons that have contributed to my life. A Father God mi seh, cause Him always a fi inna the mix, because a Him mek it possible.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Love yourself and memba fi give a helping hand. Plant good seed, so yuh will reap good crop.</span> Next year will have its ups and downs but don't stop pray, cause who God bless.... unnu know the rest.