IF YUH SAY IT LOOK GOOD, THAT NUH SOUND GOOD!
Maybe I'm just weird, but I have always maintained that sex was not meant to be a spectator sport because feel good don't always look good. Just the idea of two fully-grown adults completely naked in awkward contortions already sounds ugly to me. I can never see how people can find pornography aesthetically appealing. Sure the activities may and should feel good for the folks doing it, but to the average objective onlooker it's not usually very beautiful.
In the same breath, things that suppose to look good usually don't feel good. Some people will go through all kinds of pain and discomfort and do things that definitely don't feel good just because they think it look good. First time day's people used to pull out dem good-good teeth and replace it with gold teeth; yu never know Dat? And as for close shaving, hot comb, waxing, tattooing, body piercing; those are just some of the absolutely painful things that people endure in the name of looking good. And me know it nuh feel good!
<span style="font-style: italic">smoking weed </span>
Hear dis now: Benjie, is a young thug on the corner and he smokes weed. He says it makes him feel good. A lot of experts agree that smoking weed is harmful to him, but he smokes it still. Because wha? Him say it mek him feel good! Of course, if he gets caught by the cops he'll be arrested. If the police officers who are arresting him don't feel too good or if he gives them too much argument, he may get some good licks too and that never ever feel good. Plus, spending time in jail or paying some hefty fines won't feel so good. Depending on where he's from, getting a criminal record may not look good either.
Some people think some of our marijuana laws are a waste of good time and resources. Whether you agree or not, those laws are society's way of using regulation to prohibit the use of this substance that experts deem to be harmful.
Rosie is Benjie's girlfriend. She is what you'd call a 'hottie'. Rosie uses bleaching creams to lighten her complexion. She says it makes her look good. All the experts agree that it is harmful to her but she continues anyway. Of course, there`s no regulation or law to control what she does or prohibit her access to the harmful chemicals so she free! It weird eeh?
<span style="font-style: italic">
declared unapologetically </span>
A young female DJ name Lisa Hype declared unapologetically in yesterday's STAR that she is proud of her skin bleaching. She even sing a tune about it. According to the experts though, if Lisa and Rosie and all the other black girls who doing it continue the practice of applying the chemicals to their skin, it will eventually react negatively. It's not a matter of "if" it's a matter of when.
To me there's nothing more beautiful than healthy skin. And bleached out skin doesn't look healthy. I've seen many women who bleach and I'm glad that it makes them feel good, because unless something wrong with my eyes it certainly don't look good. And even if we forget the obvious deep-seated psychological deficiencies that it manifest and perpetuate, and just focus on the physical harm that skin bleaching cause, it is a serious thing. So I don't think I want to hear Lisa Hypes bleaching anthem even if it musically sound good.
[email protected]
Maybe I'm just weird, but I have always maintained that sex was not meant to be a spectator sport because feel good don't always look good. Just the idea of two fully-grown adults completely naked in awkward contortions already sounds ugly to me. I can never see how people can find pornography aesthetically appealing. Sure the activities may and should feel good for the folks doing it, but to the average objective onlooker it's not usually very beautiful.
In the same breath, things that suppose to look good usually don't feel good. Some people will go through all kinds of pain and discomfort and do things that definitely don't feel good just because they think it look good. First time day's people used to pull out dem good-good teeth and replace it with gold teeth; yu never know Dat? And as for close shaving, hot comb, waxing, tattooing, body piercing; those are just some of the absolutely painful things that people endure in the name of looking good. And me know it nuh feel good!
<span style="font-style: italic">smoking weed </span>
Hear dis now: Benjie, is a young thug on the corner and he smokes weed. He says it makes him feel good. A lot of experts agree that smoking weed is harmful to him, but he smokes it still. Because wha? Him say it mek him feel good! Of course, if he gets caught by the cops he'll be arrested. If the police officers who are arresting him don't feel too good or if he gives them too much argument, he may get some good licks too and that never ever feel good. Plus, spending time in jail or paying some hefty fines won't feel so good. Depending on where he's from, getting a criminal record may not look good either.
Some people think some of our marijuana laws are a waste of good time and resources. Whether you agree or not, those laws are society's way of using regulation to prohibit the use of this substance that experts deem to be harmful.
Rosie is Benjie's girlfriend. She is what you'd call a 'hottie'. Rosie uses bleaching creams to lighten her complexion. She says it makes her look good. All the experts agree that it is harmful to her but she continues anyway. Of course, there`s no regulation or law to control what she does or prohibit her access to the harmful chemicals so she free! It weird eeh?
<span style="font-style: italic">
declared unapologetically </span>
A young female DJ name Lisa Hype declared unapologetically in yesterday's STAR that she is proud of her skin bleaching. She even sing a tune about it. According to the experts though, if Lisa and Rosie and all the other black girls who doing it continue the practice of applying the chemicals to their skin, it will eventually react negatively. It's not a matter of "if" it's a matter of when.
To me there's nothing more beautiful than healthy skin. And bleached out skin doesn't look healthy. I've seen many women who bleach and I'm glad that it makes them feel good, because unless something wrong with my eyes it certainly don't look good. And even if we forget the obvious deep-seated psychological deficiencies that it manifest and perpetuate, and just focus on the physical harm that skin bleaching cause, it is a serious thing. So I don't think I want to hear Lisa Hypes bleaching anthem even if it musically sound good.
[email protected]