Anyone watched Miley Cyrus' VMAs Performance tonight? Never watched it LIVE but for my kids to say "Dad, we had to switch channels. We felt so embarrassed for her.." It had to be bad...So I watched the the video online and I think she is on something. It was weird, trashy & x-rated...What did you think?
Video: Miley Cyrus weird, trashy & x-rated VMAs Performance tonight? #mileycyrus
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
BILLY RAY FEARS
FOR MILEY CYRUS
America has watched with eyebrows arched as Miley Cyrus explodes into womanhood. Billy Ray Cyrus, who has also been watching from the outside of late, reveals his heartbreak and blames Disney hit Hannah Montana for destroying his family, in the new issue of GQ.
The magazine's "Mr. Hannah Montana's Achy Broken Heart" feature interview was conducted just after Miley's 18th birthday bong video incident and paints Billy Ray Cyrus as a heartbroken father sitting in the dark worrying about his daughter, her handlers and where he went wrong.
"I'm scared for her," Billy Ray Cyrus said of Miley Cyrus. "She's got a lot of people around her that's putting her in a great deal of danger. I know she's 18, but I still feel like as her daddy, I'd like to try to help, take care of her just a little bit, to at least get her out of danger. I want to get her sheltered from the storm, stop the insanity just for a minute. When you go through what she's been through, it takes a beating on you. And there comes a point where you just got to step back."
For Billy Ray, who filed for divorce from Miley's mother, Tish, and is facing a delay in his big comeback, stepping back has meant leaving Los Angeles for his home in Tennessee, but the distance can't keep him from worrying.
Unfortunately, he said Miley's handlers are keeping him out. During the recent lost cell phone and sexy photo scandal, for example, there was apparently some behind the scenes scrambling. Billy Ray tried to step in to find out what exactly was going on and help, only to be told by Miley's handlers that it wasn't his business.
"I'm dealing with somebody that had only known my daughter for possibly four years and I'm her daddy," he said. "I was pretty damn insulted. And I took that as the ultimate alarm. 'It's none of your business!' None of my business that you're out running around L.A. trying to buy kids' computers and phones because there's something about my daughter...?"
Billy Ray was also sure to make clear that, unlike Hannah Montana's manager dad, he has never managed his daughter's career. He was just along for the ride and took the job on Hannah Montana for his daughter's benefit.
"I've never made a dime off of Miley. You got a lot of people [who] have made percentages off of her. I'm proud to say to this day I've never made one commissioned dollar or dime off of my daughter," Billy Ray insists. "I was working for peanuts [on Hannah Montana]. I'm not the smartest man in the world, but I know the difference. I went from $12,000 a week to, after four years and the millions that they make, $15,000 a week. Hell, yeah."
http://www.sheknows.com/entertainmen...oyed-my-family
I didn't see the performance last night but it was all over FB and twitter.... and I saw this picture which they say is Will Smith and family reacting to Miley's performance
tumblr_ms47dpO4qQ1rgo88fo1_500.jpg
I think Mtv is supposed to be cutting edge or whatever...they probably thought that she knew what she was doing
I hear that some Teddy bears were involved..don't she did have that twerking video that went viral where she was wearing something like that?
they probably just incorporated that, and some more twerking, grinding and indecent gestures
*maybe i should watch the whole performance*Last edited by CeaBee; 08-26-2013, 08:37 AM.
Originally posted by Jazz View PostHowdy ya'll - how oonu doing?
I found this comment during my daily troll on the yahoo boards
"To be perfectly honest, Miley Cyrus' performance on the MTVMAs tonight even made me uncomfortable." ~ Satan

Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
yes i think is somebody else conceptualize it.. i'm sure robin thicke had some input too so is not like she jus come up wid dis and is di first dem seeing it. dem had rehearsals nuh so?Originally posted by CeaBee View PostI think Mtv is supposed to be cutting edge or whatever...they probably thought that she knew what she was doing
where i blame her is allowing dem to blow smoke up her *** dat it look good.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....