The Lost Symbol...bk discussion..anybody up feet????
Re: The Lost Symbol...bk discussion..anybody up feet????
oh , an The Lost Symbol is nuff pages but it is worth the read..i read it twice...mek u tink bout Washington fi nuff reasons since he says at the start that the facts as in buildings n rituals r factual..mek u tink seriously bout bigwigs n the whole mason bizniz
fi moi, i am waiting to see wat the church bigmouths muddle tru to find fault wid dis go rung...it should be interesting to see dem find something, given the still central tone of the book...same as the others...but dem still no get it but den, dem still no focused on the message demselves
ooohh is this the new one where dem seh him delve into "masonry" ??
I don't think I will get to it anytime soon but unnu gwaan start up the discussion when unnu feel like
<span style="font-style: italic">lawd so many books so little time</span>
so mi finish confederacy and mi a tek mi time going thru lost symbols (don't want to read it too fast caw mi haffi retain some of the confederacy stuff for the book discussion next week).
so couple things bout lost symbols:
- mi glad that so far there is no catholic church religious overlay/underlay - interesting as that is. j'en ai assez of dat with davinci and angels&demons
- by page 50 di book de pon chapter 12a mean, this is like adhd in literary form.
- i thought of a couple of board members as i started to read the book and caught the masonic drift.wonder if dem ago read it.
looking forward to the discussion. vannie, u should set a date for it.
yep set a date!
national geographic tv had a show on about the lost symbol
very interesting
tied in with the book nicely - as far as truth and fiction - added some other bits about albert pike
catch the show if you can