Re: R. Kelly is INSANE!!!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think anyone who is comparing themself musically to Bob is crazy......but again I say...he will become a classic artist and his music will be played jus as how marvin gaye's music is being played today. watch and see. To me marvin gay is not special. very good artist jusl ike coco tea, junior reid and dem man deh. </div></div>
Lord, don't bet on it. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] You can play any of Marvin's music any time and year it still sounds flawless, timeless. Other than that horrible song that they are playing now "I'm a flirt" you don't hear any of his songs on a daily basis. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
Look at Luther, he's dead and gone and you still hear his music on some station every day. His type of music has staying power even though he's not with us any longer. As for R.Kelly years from now when he's old and gray who's going to being playing Trapped in the closet, Bump & Grind or I'm a flirt. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]
You must have bumped your head with this kind of thinking seriously. It's sickening to even hear himself compare himself to these people. He's full of himself and just trying to get some type of media attention with this rubbish.
Dead or alive he'll never be a Marvin, or Stevie no way.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think anyone who is comparing themself musically to Bob is crazy......but again I say...he will become a classic artist and his music will be played jus as how marvin gaye's music is being played today. watch and see. To me marvin gay is not special. very good artist jusl ike coco tea, junior reid and dem man deh. </div></div>
Lord, don't bet on it. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] You can play any of Marvin's music any time and year it still sounds flawless, timeless. Other than that horrible song that they are playing now "I'm a flirt" you don't hear any of his songs on a daily basis. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
Look at Luther, he's dead and gone and you still hear his music on some station every day. His type of music has staying power even though he's not with us any longer. As for R.Kelly years from now when he's old and gray who's going to being playing Trapped in the closet, Bump & Grind or I'm a flirt. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]
You must have bumped your head with this kind of thinking seriously. It's sickening to even hear himself compare himself to these people. He's full of himself and just trying to get some type of media attention with this rubbish.
Dead or alive he'll never be a Marvin, or Stevie no way.