Re: Why does god allow natural disasters...?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If someone claims God made us, then they must be able to account for and explain that which proves otherwise- such as HERVs in the human genome, which we share with apes.
Without such proof, their position must then either adapt and change to reconcile the new information, or become absurd.
so u argue that the proof is in the pudding so to speak...once given, den it would be easier for belief to follow?????
dat is the wat is implied by this line of reasoning...man being rational ongle wants and needs proof
following from dat we know dat is an open ended fallacy....me know mi practicallyh mixing metaphors
r wateva here
cause HISTORY, shows dat man is neva satisfied in the 'real' world wen given proof asked for
case in point, people ( no attempt to mek dis racial ) who refuse to acknowledge dat one dem come from apes much less from Africa
so y ask for proof of the BIBLE wen u (universal you) wont believe the science of ur own wordly proving
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If someone claims God made us, then they must be able to account for and explain that which proves otherwise- such as HERVs in the human genome, which we share with apes.
Without such proof, their position must then either adapt and change to reconcile the new information, or become absurd.
so u argue that the proof is in the pudding so to speak...once given, den it would be easier for belief to follow?????
dat is the wat is implied by this line of reasoning...man being rational ongle wants and needs proof
following from dat we know dat is an open ended fallacy....me know mi practicallyh mixing metaphors
r wateva herecause HISTORY, shows dat man is neva satisfied in the 'real' world wen given proof asked for
case in point, people ( no attempt to mek dis racial ) who refuse to acknowledge dat one dem come from apes much less from Africa

so y ask for proof of the BIBLE wen u (universal you) wont believe the science of ur own wordly proving