Re: Black People & Reparations
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As a Taino I claim the right of reparations for all non Tainos resigent in Jamaica... Since all ah unno poor.. unno jus pick up unno tings an lef deh place.... unno fi guh ah unno yown yard... </div></div>
Right .
And to be fair you'll get the same percentage of the Taino reparations as the percentage of Taino in your genetic make up. </div></div>All joking aside (and the fact that the thread is about black people getting reparations), why shouldn't descendants of Taino, Navajo, Mayans, Aborigenes, etc. get reparations from Britain, Spain, etc. for genocide, displacement, land grabbing, and other crimes against humanity?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As a Taino I claim the right of reparations for all non Tainos resigent in Jamaica... Since all ah unno poor.. unno jus pick up unno tings an lef deh place.... unno fi guh ah unno yown yard... </div></div>
Right .
And to be fair you'll get the same percentage of the Taino reparations as the percentage of Taino in your genetic make up. </div></div>All joking aside (and the fact that the thread is about black people getting reparations), why shouldn't descendants of Taino, Navajo, Mayans, Aborigenes, etc. get reparations from Britain, Spain, etc. for genocide, displacement, land grabbing, and other crimes against humanity?