Re: Help! What the heck is THIS?
Would a groundhog explain the tunnels in my garden too?
hmmmmm, maybe a gopher, not a groundhog...
<font color="purple">GOPHERS </font>
<font color="green"> GROUNDHOGS </font>
They're essentially the same thing; both are burrowing rodents - but gophers are the ones known for tunneling, and they're little things, sqirrel-size. Groundghogs are plump, & about the size of a cat.
but wait - boundie yuh neva see Caddyshack? you haf to get it, will give you hours of satisfyingly evil vicarious pleasure! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Well the tunnels are worse than ever. We keep patting them down in the afternoon, by the following morning they are mounded up again. Whatever is tunneling sure is an ACTIVE something! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
We haven't caught a thing in the mole trap either. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] Maybe it is a gopher, and too big for the mole trap. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
What a pain in the arse this is! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
Oh yes, I have seen Caddyshack! I think it may be time to rent it again! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img]
Would a groundhog explain the tunnels in my garden too?
hmmmmm, maybe a gopher, not a groundhog...
<font color="purple">GOPHERS </font>

<font color="green"> GROUNDHOGS </font>

They're essentially the same thing; both are burrowing rodents - but gophers are the ones known for tunneling, and they're little things, sqirrel-size. Groundghogs are plump, & about the size of a cat.
but wait - boundie yuh neva see Caddyshack? you haf to get it, will give you hours of satisfyingly evil vicarious pleasure! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]

Well the tunnels are worse than ever. We keep patting them down in the afternoon, by the following morning they are mounded up again. Whatever is tunneling sure is an ACTIVE something! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
We haven't caught a thing in the mole trap either. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] Maybe it is a gopher, and too big for the mole trap. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
What a pain in the arse this is! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
Oh yes, I have seen Caddyshack! I think it may be time to rent it again! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img]