Ahem, what I meant to say is that while the overlay wall things are convenient and functional, I prefer the aesthetic look and customizability (is that a word?) of tile. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] </span>
I have a cast iron clawfoot. When the room is cold the tub is cold so hot water use would be a factor. I warm mine with a radiator electric heater but it's in my large bedroom. I also have insulation between that tub and the outside wall to help warm it.
On the plus side, once the clawfoot is warm, it will keep water hot for up to a couple of hours.
Thanks for the feedback.. I love the look of a clawfoot tub but with my 2 jingbang kids I could see them doing damage in it.. I can also understand why it would be in a large bedroom.. What a classic look!!
<span style="color: #3333FF">I love clawfoots, too, I love the look and depth of them. But I also like the idea of a jetted, two-person tub. But this is not for the master, is it? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] Maybe you should think to the future and get something handicap-accessible. And no, I don't mean your future, but your mom's. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] </span>
can u fit a tub and a shower in teh bathroom Kia. Parents have a jetted tub and large shower incase dem get owl an haffi siddung an bade. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/shocked.gif[/img] even dowe she claim seh she a guh be dancing till she 100
Kia, the current issue of HOME is about just this - tub type choices, material constructions with pros and cons, etc. I will pop an issue in the mail to you if you don't have it. (I got two by mistake).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Green_Biscuit</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kia, the current issue of HOME is about just this - tub type choices, material constructions with pros and cons, etc. I will pop an issue in the mail to you if you don't have it. (I got two by mistake). </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] G_B thanks [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] I received the copy this week and not only does it show a lot of info about baths it also has the kitchen I want [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/icon_hug.gif[/img] Thanks again mi dear [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
I dont have the magazine on me but it is the scandavian style one where a contractor & his wife who live in colts neck nj have [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.