Re: Going "green"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As I was just doing dishes I thought of another one. I really wanted to have a tankless hot water system and after saving for one I found out I can't have it in my place because of the crawl space.
Ok, so what I did notice so many times was how long the water runs before hot will come to the faucet. I use that water for filling my dog dishes and the rest I pour into a pot and use it for rinsing dishes or take it a few steps and use it to flush the toilet. I will use the water to flush after rinsing the dishes too. Here it is about half a gallon of water to the kitchen sink before I get hot. That is gallons of water a day. Just running it into the drain for no reason is a terrible waste. </div></div> I usually save the first water for the flowers,and just refill the water cans and leff dem inna de rooms.
other times, I just fill up the small pans me have on the registers, as me use them fe hydrate the house, and de plants..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As I was just doing dishes I thought of another one. I really wanted to have a tankless hot water system and after saving for one I found out I can't have it in my place because of the crawl space.
Ok, so what I did notice so many times was how long the water runs before hot will come to the faucet. I use that water for filling my dog dishes and the rest I pour into a pot and use it for rinsing dishes or take it a few steps and use it to flush the toilet. I will use the water to flush after rinsing the dishes too. Here it is about half a gallon of water to the kitchen sink before I get hot. That is gallons of water a day. Just running it into the drain for no reason is a terrible waste. </div></div> I usually save the first water for the flowers,and just refill the water cans and leff dem inna de rooms.
other times, I just fill up the small pans me have on the registers, as me use them fe hydrate the house, and de plants..