functional or just fe display? I grew up with the idea that it's just dere to look pretty an display tings..I'm trying to embrace the concept of actually using it to rest drinks, etc..
your coffee table
Re: your coffee table
Oh yeah, I grew up in a home where the center table was just for display, and served no use other than to hold photos and figures.
I don't do the foot on the coffe table though. That's where I draw the line.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mine is the most functional piece in the common areas of my home.
Drinks
Snacks
Laptop
Mail
Coupon cutting
That's why I got a natural stone coffee table. </div></div>
check mek sure me post tikkle seh coffee table..not kitchen 
yeah..i would draw line at foot to..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lol..so oonu nu have tings displayed on it to? </div></div>
Errr, I said it was functional right.
I have a couple of magazines there. But they are there as a result of mail sorting, rather than display. Once read, they are trashed.
Oh BTW, I don't have a coffee table in the living room. This is actually a den coffe table.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
mostly display
sometimes magazines or books,
we use it when we play board/card games
still trying to keep kids out of living room except for reading and board game time
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lol..so oonu nu have tings displayed on it to? </div></div>
I membah I displayed one a mi gyalfren pan it once, mi even was able fi reach fi cushion fi put bakkah har head
Either di table was big or di girlfriend was small.
Mi have one round tatted lace ting inna di miggle wid a vase a flowers (di table round with a metal base and glass top), but mi eat pan it, drink pan it, play games pan it, work pan it, cak up mi foot dem pan it, but mi draw di line at making love pan it.