i was thinking simple flagstone or pebble like ms exced seh to separate the veg section from the banana trees. yuh can even get old stone at some scrap yards if it too dare.
is the banana too close to the fence ? how big dem usually get?
yuh gwine paint the odda section a the fence with white paint too ?
I like the border design in Compry's post...
Plant around the bananas using tropical plants such as Heliconas, Ginger, Tropicanas and Alocacias (Elephant Ears). Border along the fence... not straight border but curvy for seasonal flowering plants. Place the veggie garden in the centre. Don't plant anything close or around the mango tree since it is already so imposing.
Pepper, you may consider a vine plant that is adaptable to your area for hiding the fence... Mandevilla or Carolina Jasmine. Neither vines are known to be evasive and they produce beautiful flowers.
I am going to start working on the banana walk first. I'll get some type of border, and add soil. Then maybe a combination of pavers and pebbles between the banana tree and the veg garden.
The border will most likely be some type of treated wood. While I would prefer the bricks like Compry posted, one hurricane will probably put an end to that wall.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.