*inspired by Pepper*
So I have been playing with color combinations in the front of my house. I am very indecisive about what color flowers and scrubs I want so I plant things in pots to see how they look before I do anything permanent.
Now, I have realized that the beds along the pathway, the colors are flat and dont stand out against the color of the house.
[*]I have Dicentera (sp) which are dark pink when in bloom [*]and then the light yellow shrubs behind them turn medium green with light purple flowers when it blooms in the summer.
<span style="font-weight: bold">What would be a better color cominbation along the pathways than what I have now given the color of my house?</span>
The red mulch just drains all the color out of the view so I want to change that to something else.
<span style="font-weight: bold">As for the pots, I am thinking of white flowers which looked good against the house last year and perhaps red?</span>
****oops. this is a picture from the beginning of <span style="font-weight: bold">LAST</span> spring. I forgot that those terracota (sp?) pots are all painted a deep deep red courtesy of me
****** Hence why thr white flowers looked nice but the washed out red mulch looks terrible now.
<span style="font-weight: bold">What unno think?</span>
I just cant seem to make up my mind what colors I want to work with this year especially since I want to change up the walk way.

So I have been playing with color combinations in the front of my house. I am very indecisive about what color flowers and scrubs I want so I plant things in pots to see how they look before I do anything permanent.
Now, I have realized that the beds along the pathway, the colors are flat and dont stand out against the color of the house.
[*]I have Dicentera (sp) which are dark pink when in bloom [*]and then the light yellow shrubs behind them turn medium green with light purple flowers when it blooms in the summer.
<span style="font-weight: bold">What would be a better color cominbation along the pathways than what I have now given the color of my house?</span>
The red mulch just drains all the color out of the view so I want to change that to something else.
<span style="font-weight: bold">As for the pots, I am thinking of white flowers which looked good against the house last year and perhaps red?</span>
****oops. this is a picture from the beginning of <span style="font-weight: bold">LAST</span> spring. I forgot that those terracota (sp?) pots are all painted a deep deep red courtesy of me
****** Hence why thr white flowers looked nice but the washed out red mulch looks terrible now.<span style="font-weight: bold">What unno think?</span>
I just cant seem to make up my mind what colors I want to work with this year especially since I want to change up the walk way.

using all white flowers/dk mulch

I know nothing, but google is my friend
the look