Used to be a die hard Tide user until .... *gasp*...the reccession...
anyways I been experimenting with different brands.
I use Dreft for the girls but for our stuff I use to buy the Walmart store brand detergent...now I see the price steadily rising like it name gas...so mi been bouncing around.
All is getting just as expensive as Tide.
So is Gain. I like the Gain fresh smell.
I have tried the cheap 2.99 Extra...Mi give it weh after the first wash.
What do you all use?
Oh I ask because I was watching an episode of 18 Kids and counting and it showed how they made their own washing soap and it cost them like $2 per 5 gallon bucket.
anyways I been experimenting with different brands.
I use Dreft for the girls but for our stuff I use to buy the Walmart store brand detergent...now I see the price steadily rising like it name gas...so mi been bouncing around.
All is getting just as expensive as Tide.
So is Gain. I like the Gain fresh smell.

I have tried the cheap 2.99 Extra...Mi give it weh after the first wash.
What do you all use?
Oh I ask because I was watching an episode of 18 Kids and counting and it showed how they made their own washing soap and it cost them like $2 per 5 gallon bucket.
i saw dat episode too