<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mind who you ask to pick your melons in the future
could end up being the first conversation of many
P.S.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Lilla love hats</span>
now dat u mention it mi haffi admit dat mi pick out some cotton yarn fi mek har a sundress...mi have it pon di sofa side a mi yah so an even cast awn di beginning stitches....as soon as mi done di hat fi go wid di blanket mi juss done n dat should be in about half an hour since di hat ongle haffi be 6 inches mi a go stawt wid di hem of di dress...of course it gwine to be in di ites green n gold...
mi neva did a go mention it since mi had to nyam crow bout di likkle beauty but since u drop hint mi can tell u .... mi haffi done it by Wednesday r carry it wid mi aldoah mi know if mi tek it mi naw go wuk pon it
wid mi hands n fingers..i have had to hold dem unda water to thaw dem out an even experience to extreme burning as the feelings come bak to the finger tips...i put dat pain up dere wid contractions...dat burning sensation is horrible
the knitting ha mi fingas hurting ,,,is like mi fingas lose weight n is juss bone wid skin....VOLTAREN is my choice of ointment here in Canada works welllllllllll...i buy it in Costco in the multipack since it is pricey in the drug store so every break helps
den fi mi feet mi swear by 2 find s molup here name dermalcare and uremol...they r for ur feet especially the sole n heels...any area dat u get cracks...the secret ingredient in both r the high levels of uric acid...25 % N 20 respectively...i use dem religious fi a year n even the callous build up under the toe area from standin in high heels, it is alll gone...my feet a pink all ovah fi di fuss time in years.....put it awn as u done bade an put awn u cotton sock u sleeping in
even callouses in mi hands from fieldhockey, holding pens etc ovah di years, they have disappeard wid di daily using of mi hands to applyy the cremes
Now, another thing that works is to put your hands from hot water to cold water, back and forth. I don't know why it does but that is what the therapist said to do and it works!
Get support for your wrists whenever you do any shoveling. Wear thicker mittens for cushion and you can even get pipe insulation and put it around your shovel handle to make it nice and soft and it will absorb some of the shock.
They sell the little hand wax units at places like Kohls she said. I cannot begin to tell you how good it feels to dip your sore hands in the hot melted wax, then let the wax sit on there till it cools. When you peel it off it feels so great and your hands are baby soft.
Good luck I have to stop type now cause my paws get sore from that too!
Re: dis cold an shovelling of snow is playing havoc
PS..also, check with your pharmacy for these things I use when I work, it is like support hose for your wrists. I don't know what they are called but if you say that, they will probably know. I got mine in the physical therapy department.
Re: dis cold an shovelling of snow is playing havoc
tonx boo...those gloves i know wat there r...see dem in the health stores as well as the craft stores....mi ongle hope mi can find di strength gi go tru dis cole fi juss couple more days n den fi come bak eena it...
il est fini...folded up so u can see dat it is sizable... </div></div>
i cant wait to wrap har up in it. thank you so much Vannie. mi will mek sure tell dis likkle gal how u knit har a blanket even doe u hand inna so much pain
so i have been knitting up a storm inbetween everyting...did some gauntlets an now to do some leg warmers...these inbetween the blankets n long sweater coats i am making fi miself ...have a sweater coat in a coral and juss printed a lovely one from Vogue an trying to decide which colour to dweet it...am leaning towards a charcoal grey...
i am taking reams of cotton yarn home wid mi fi Xmas..staying in Mandeville so i plan to mek nuff baby tings while i am there...started wid mi goddawta asking mi fi some warm tings for her newborn...realised i could knit better ones and use cotton wich is warm when knitted up an better for Jamaica climate
I remember being cool in Mandeville even in June, so your beautiful warm things will be needed and appreciated this time of year! Come to think of it, I remember having to really bundle up in Little Bay in January because I was cold there by the seaside.
i am hoping that if i take some knitting to do i will keep my sanity..i hate staying at other people\s home/..being bi-polar sometimes i juss dont want to be bothered so staying on my own affords me to give in to the bi-polar... but mi girlfren build har home dung deh an is a yearly ting much less wen mi go yaad an she come visit me wheeva mi deh...so now she an mi goddawta jine forces ...so mi promise Christmas wid dem...Jah help me live thru it widdout shooting everybody
The crocheting will be a good thing for you to have. I used to feel so inspired when I would sit and bead in yard. I couldn't wait to finish one thing so I could start a next so often I would start a next so I wouldn't forget an idea. More fun than taking notes...
Last week I started doing bead crochet. It is very hard on my hands! I can feel it all coming from my wrist, especially the left one. I am working on keeping it straight and as soon as I finish making beads or beading, whatever, I slap on the wrist sock and the wrist brace I got in therapy. Between all that and cold/hot water, it all manages to improve so I can keep doing what I'm doing. I tried to send you this link in a Pm but you no have that pawt turned on so...
I don't wear it for long, even just a little bit after I do any hand work will straighten everything out enough to get blood flowing in the right direction and once that happens the pain goes away and I can take it off. A lot of the time the pain is caused by the lack of blood flow, and the route starts in your head and neck, flows down the arm past the wrist and into the fingers and around and back up the arm. If everything is not flowing great, slows everything down which causes swelling & painful hands. At least for me. So, my regimen starts with a few stretches and exercise things to adding the straightening brace for a while after doing the hot/cold thing. Today I was using snow and rubbing it on my wrists and it felt good on the swelling.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.