Re: Giving Advice to Parents
mi nuh agree wid u 40. caw everytime mi see fi u advice mi always marvel at it and seh mi waan grow up to be like u
some a we appreciate dis approach.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: f0rTyLeGz</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
What unno think? </div></div>
I used to like giving advice and encouragement to questioning parents, since I raised mine without spanking, punishments, or shame. But here there is a near consensus that children need to be controlled, and must be taught obedience and respect, usually with a 'rod.' Everyone seems to believe that children must learn to obey their parents, and that is what their years before school are all about. I see parenting completely differently, and never even went there.
However, my way, the "all-love-all-the-time" technique, gets zero respect in the fora, and so I only reply nowadays when I just can't stop myself. </div></div>
mi nuh agree wid u 40. caw everytime mi see fi u advice mi always marvel at it and seh mi waan grow up to be like u

some a we appreciate dis approach.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: f0rTyLeGz</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
What unno think? </div></div>
I used to like giving advice and encouragement to questioning parents, since I raised mine without spanking, punishments, or shame. But here there is a near consensus that children need to be controlled, and must be taught obedience and respect, usually with a 'rod.' Everyone seems to believe that children must learn to obey their parents, and that is what their years before school are all about. I see parenting completely differently, and never even went there.
However, my way, the "all-love-all-the-time" technique, gets zero respect in the fora, and so I only reply nowadays when I just can't stop myself. </div></div>