it's normal to be less than what you were before all this, this early on in the pregnancy.
you will gain some over the next mths, but membah seh if yuh nah nyam fi 4(like some peeps when a really 1) and exercising you will not see a HUGE gain. again. normal.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would not worry ILP
Do you have nausea? Are you eating like you normally do? Are you still running/exercising? </div></div>
well mek i see...when di whole saga begin...mi did lose mi taste fi food. mi juss neva have an appetite. mi was just thirsty, so is water ahn watermelon ( ) ahn ice mi did eat.
den mi start eat after di shakes ahn low blood sugar business di happen....
as for nusea..mi neva really have none ah daht...well if you not counting smell bad tings
yes mi still running. it has been quite interesting out deh lugo-lugoing wid di belly, but mi still out deh.
as for di eating...mi juss wax off one buffulo burger
"As long as you are eating a well balanced diet and getting all of food groups in appropriate quantities, you and your baby should be fine. Weight gain is only a small indication of nutrition. An ultrasound will also reveal whether growth and development are on track and should help to put your mind at ease."
Don't stress yourself, wait till your next ultrasound, if there is cause for alarm your OB will let you know.
At this point I would keep telling yourself all is well
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">had a check up at one next dr weh mi haffi go to...of course oonu know seh any time you go in dem office one ah dem nurse tell you fi step on scale.
Ummm... di scale seh mi weigh 4 pounds <span style="font-weight: bold">LESS</span> dan mi did when dis all began. Di nurse at di drs office mussi see di "perplexness" on mi face ahn seh, "My daughter in law only gained 15 pounds the entire time she was pregnant & My grandson weighed 8 pounds 4 ounces when he was born." den she try laugh it off.
Oonu think mi need fi concern bout dis?
nope...I lost weight during my pregnancy but gained it all back and then some in the end....even after delivering
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
di belly all have deep voice ahn have muscles. </div></div>
You could make it a LOT easier to suppress my laughter with out comments like the above!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">bout deep voice and muscles
1/2 of PBJ sandwich ahn now mi a sit at mi desk.
at first mi thought mi was having some major gas issues, but mi neva feel fi pass none.
so mi ask one costodian lady (daht know bout mi belly) fi feel mi stomach. she seh, "Girl that aint no gas, that's the baby moving around in there! Boy it's really moving. I can feel it." Mi figget fi add daht she still deading cah mi said it was gas
mi was gonna go to the gym go get one workout in, but mi think mi gwine go home go put up mi foots dem. sigh.....
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.