wid di dysfunctional family....she fail ALL her classes.
She is going to private school. She does piano lessons. They try to get her active in school clubs. But is like she still not retaining anything. A tell tale sign that she is being affected by all the problems in the household. Just recently one of her brothers OD'd on acid. Just today there was a huge fight between the 2 brothers. It is a daily thing. Ridiculous! 
Mi talk to the father and tell him seh dem need fi put di boys out cah dem is over 18. Him seh him caan do dat cah dem nuh have nuh weh fi stay.
So mi seh if him a go mek dem rule him an dem madda an mash up dem home an family. Nothing.
Hubby talked to the parents to see if they would let her live with us but of course the excuse was that the bus won't pick her up from where we are because we live in a different town. Even though I volunteered to pick her up and drop her off when her dad couldn't do it.
So the end result is that we have "custody" on the weekends from Friday to Sunday and she stays home from Monday to Friday for school.
*sigh*

Mi talk to the father and tell him seh dem need fi put di boys out cah dem is over 18. Him seh him caan do dat cah dem nuh have nuh weh fi stay.

Hubby talked to the parents to see if they would let her live with us but of course the excuse was that the bus won't pick her up from where we are because we live in a different town. Even though I volunteered to pick her up and drop her off when her dad couldn't do it.

So the end result is that we have "custody" on the weekends from Friday to Sunday and she stays home from Monday to Friday for school.
*sigh*