wutliss until im paypas straighten out.. (<span style="font-style: italic">said from a parental point of view-- not that he is but if he wanted to date my daughter well de standard is dat )</span>
she want im fi stay while im get im paypas sorted out?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yea. a dat. not the horse-riding daughter. been trying to stave off sense of loss, but not doing very well.
hush...
but look what you gain instead... that "boy" you've always wanted. </div></div>
i wanted a different boy. one that was highly edumacated. driven. have a plan feem life.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is di bwoy wutless? how old is dis daughter? she know bout birds bees and morning after pills? </div></div>
juss turn 20. yes, know bout all dem ting deh. also, apparently know dat dis is di man for her.
di boy not wutliss enuh. is more im hapless. im is a very nice boy. for smaddy else dawta, i really prayed. but dawta is in love.
plus, it means that she is progressing a normal and healthy pace.
if she was still up underneat you...that wouldan good, nuh true?
<span style="font-size: 8pt">*ahem (clearing throat and putting on professional cap)*</span>
now the tool is to continue the open lines of communication. dont shut her out. she needs you more than ever now. she might not come out and say it, directly, but the (once in a blue moon), "Hey, Mommie, [fill in the blank of boyfriend name] says, what do you think about that?" then you can help/guide her.
now, that the rational lecture is over...MG go cuss out di boy baxide ahn dash im outta you place. mek sure fi tell im daht if you as much as katch im on fi you side ah di street much less at you yaad, you will cut im raas....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is di bwoy wutless? how old is dis daughter? she know bout birds bees and morning after pills? </div></div>
juss turn 20. yes, know bout all dem ting deh. also, apparently know dat dis is di man for her.
di boy not wutliss enuh. is more im hapless. im is a very nice boy. for smaddy else dawta, i really prayed. but dawta is in love.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> wutliss until im paypas straighten out.. (<span style="font-style: italic">said from a parental point of view-- not that he is but if he wanted to date my daughter well de standard is dat )</span>
she want im fi stay while im get im paypas sorted out? </div></div>
to what i understand, they have made their plans for a life together, but so far, knock wood, she is resisting the rush into a marriage for the sake of papers. but apparently marriage is inevitable.
my comfort is that she is a sensible girl. she is concentrating on finishing her education (she's going into second year university in the fall).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is di bwoy wutless? how old is dis daughter? she know bout birds bees and morning after pills? </div></div>
di boy not wutliss enuh. is more im hapless. im is a very nice boy. for smaddy else dawta, i really prayed. but <span style="font-weight: bold">dawta is in love.</span>
di boy not wutliss enuh. is more im hapless. im is a very nice boy. for smaddy else dawta, i really prayed. <span style="font-weight: bold">but dawta is in love.</span></div></div>
yes. young love. so innocent. so...so...reckless....
what mi yearn for sometimes
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">plus, it means that she is progressing a normal and healthy pace.
if she was still up underneat you...that wouldan good, nuh true?
<span style="font-size: 8pt">*ahem (clearing throat and putting on professional cap)*</span>
now the tool is to continue the open lines of communication. dont shut her out. she needs you more than ever now. she might not come out and say it, directly, but the (once in a blue moon), "Hey, Mommie, [fill in the blank of boyfriend name] says, what do you think about that?" then you can help/guide her.
now, that the rational lecture is over...MG go cuss out di boy baxide ahn dash im outta you place. mek sure fi tell im daht if you as much as katch im on fi you side ah di street much less at you yaad, you will cut im raas....
lawd ilpy. wah gone bad a mawning and all that.
i don't know how it happened. one minute dem a go pan date. den he's here with us for xmas dinner. then mi always a buck im up inna di house. a mean.
mi put up fuss, im start stay weh. but it look like di fuss solidify dem even more. jeezam. a mean.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.