Re: I've thrown in the towel
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I agree with the “be there for for her” but I have to say, I’m sorta of a “Jonetta Patton” when it comes to this kinda situation. I can’t see my self going to someone’s wedding that I feel is doomed or wrong or ill timed.
You can be supportive of someone without supporting their bad decisions.
sometimes the definition of a bad decision depends on where u are in the equation, i guess. dawta i think feels she knows all the pros and cons and is willing to take the risk due to love.
she knows i'm not in favour of her plans. well, until i conceded that nothing i said was going to make her change her mind. so i'm not opposed, as such, anymore, but am still very cautious and focussed on supporting her.
a nuff time we used to quarrel enuh, and she tell me now mi being unfair to him, and mi tell har mi no care, him anuh mi pickney mi no haffi be fair to him.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I agree with the “be there for for her” but I have to say, I’m sorta of a “Jonetta Patton” when it comes to this kinda situation. I can’t see my self going to someone’s wedding that I feel is doomed or wrong or ill timed.
You can be supportive of someone without supporting their bad decisions.
sometimes the definition of a bad decision depends on where u are in the equation, i guess. dawta i think feels she knows all the pros and cons and is willing to take the risk due to love.

she knows i'm not in favour of her plans. well, until i conceded that nothing i said was going to make her change her mind. so i'm not opposed, as such, anymore, but am still very cautious and focussed on supporting her.
a nuff time we used to quarrel enuh, and she tell me now mi being unfair to him, and mi tell har mi no care, him anuh mi pickney mi no haffi be fair to him.