MG...just mek her know seh u will support her no matter what....older eyes have wider vision....when she older she will see what yu was talking about...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">MG...just mek her know seh u will support her no matter what....older eyes have wider vision....when she older she will see what yu was talking about... </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Church MGEE? I am confused as I thought you were agnostic </div></div>
atheist, actually. but culturally anglican.
i dunno. they're young and in love, a church wedding seems appropriate. may not work out though.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">bear with me here MG and I know in light of everything this is shallow.....but!! I only hope him goodlooking </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well... as them seh the train done leave the station
just try u best nuffi mek up u face in alla the wedding picture them
(((mgee))))) </div></div>
mi finally stop cry bout it. i get a lickle teary sometime, but that's it. they are ridiculously happy together, so ur right, i don't want to be a sourpuss.
we havent announced to family yet. nor to daddy. :shh: :shh:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
cause mi know iffa my daughta or son mi ooda galang bad </div></div>
di galaging on bad resulted in: a) info being kept from me; b) determination to continue with their plans
my acceptance of the situation has actually taken a lot of stress off my daughter. she wants my support. i love her and am giving it to her.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">MG...just mek her know seh u will support her no matter what....older eyes have wider vision....when she older she will see what yu was talking about... </div></div>
true dat Skelly.
but u know, she has had some formative experiences to date, including her 9 months with a group of volunteers travelling across Canada. and she is in her second year of university and is focussed on getting her degree, that has not changed.
in other words, she's pretty mature, and maybe her assessment and judgment about her life and where she wants to go with it is something i should respect.
MGee - Ban you belly and try to accept their plans - you never know they may change them now that you have "come around". As a parent of adult unmarried children I feel your pain. I know your daughter is young and still in school it is just a pity you could not prevail on her to wait until she graduates from Uni. Have they decided where they are going to live, work, etc?. It is a big responsibility for this young man being married with a wife sitll at University. (My older sis did not attend both her sons wedding and the elder son is still married after 16 years, the younger one (mama's bway) is also still married w/2 children. I know she regretted her decision because now I am the substitue MIL for one of her DIL. Aye sah the devil sure know how to pull a mother's heart strings. MGee be strong -- I'll pray that everything works out for your family.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
di galaging on bad resulted in: a) info being kept from me; b) determination to continue with their plans
my acceptance of the situation has actually taken a lot of stress off my daughter. she wants my support. i love her and am giving it to her.
yow. *sniffle* </div></div>
Mgee
I wish your daughter all the best in her marriage and try and don't stress too much, hopefully they will not have a family until they finish University/college.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
yow. *sniffle* </div></div>
You reach the next phase but mi glad you did galang bad initially cause dat mek u human
All you can do is support and keep stressing they both complete their education before babies.
How are you managing with the gent MGEE?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.