Re: "Sih di baby here...I need to go out..."
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yeah man, a yuh one...
prolly all dress up to, fi mek it more authentic...
and 
I was talking about how to handle confrontation. We did it when the kids were little about how to handle bullies.
We have done it to teach them how to respond the day someone says something racist to them. Sadly also how to respond to a police officer if they should get pulled over as they are older.
We talk to them about situations they see as the news and use it as a (*gasp* @ the overused term) 'teachable moment'
Edited to add more: Given the granny is high up in the church and all I am sure she taught her son abstinence before marriage but did she teach im in the case where abstinence can no longer be held to use a condom?
I say that because I have a work friend who was raised Catholic and she had 6 (5 girls 1 boy) kids. She never taught her kids anything about birth control because it was against her religion. Guess what. Each girl had a baby within 1 year of finishing high school... all out of wedlock and all dumping the baby daddies whilst pg. The son does not have any kids but now lives with an older woman with kids.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yeah man, a yuh one...
prolly all dress up to, fi mek it more authentic...
and 
I was talking about how to handle confrontation. We did it when the kids were little about how to handle bullies.
We have done it to teach them how to respond the day someone says something racist to them. Sadly also how to respond to a police officer if they should get pulled over as they are older.
We talk to them about situations they see as the news and use it as a (*gasp* @ the overused term) 'teachable moment'
Edited to add more: Given the granny is high up in the church and all I am sure she taught her son abstinence before marriage but did she teach im in the case where abstinence can no longer be held to use a condom?
I say that because I have a work friend who was raised Catholic and she had 6 (5 girls 1 boy) kids. She never taught her kids anything about birth control because it was against her religion. Guess what. Each girl had a baby within 1 year of finishing high school... all out of wedlock and all dumping the baby daddies whilst pg. The son does not have any kids but now lives with an older woman with kids.
I am sure she just didnt get up overnight and exhibit that attitude.
...but at the end of the day help out wid har grand children...even if shi fi get babysitter...