Hi, my boyfriend and me want 2 get married but he´s still married with another woman, she´s american living in the US. So him has 2 get divorced first, his wifes agrees, she will sign the papers as soon as he send dem 2 her, but where to get dem? Can anybody help us (I´m no Jamaican)???
Where & how 2 get divorced?
Re: Where & how 2 get divorced?
Where does he live? Perhaps his first step should be contacting a legal aide clinic in his area for counsel on how to proceed. The legal aide clinic is better equipped at responding to first and next step towards potential divorce proceeding.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tjah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi, my boyfriend and me want 2 get married but he´s still married with another woman, she´s american living in the US. So him has 2 get divorced first, his wifes agrees, she will sign the papers as soon as he send dem 2 her, but where to get dem? Can anybody help us (I´m no Jamaican)??? </div></div>
<span style="font-size: 17pt">How old are you? How old is your boyfriend? How old is his wife?</span>
He´s 47, his wife ten years older, me twenty years youngerHe lives in Saint Mary, me a still in Europe for a time...soon moving to where the sun is shining.... Why a legal aide clinic? U need a lawyer for that? Sounds complicated...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tjah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He´s 47, his wife ten years older, me twenty years youngerHe lives in Saint Mary, me a still in Europe for a time...soon moving to where the sun is shining.... Why a legal aide clinic? U need a lawyer for that? Sounds complicated... </div></div>
so u 27 deh wid a man 47 who have a wifey 57
I say leave him in St Mary and move on to find someone closerIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tjah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi, my boyfriend and me want 2 get married but he´s still married with another woman, she´s american living in the US. So him has 2 get divorced first, his wifes agrees, she will sign the papers as soon as he send dem 2 her, but where to get dem? Can anybody help us (I´m no Jamaican)??? </div></div>
<span style="font-size: 17pt">How old are you? How old is your boyfriend? How old is his wife?</span> </div></div>
<span style="font-size: 20pt">WHY THE AGES MATTER PZELY?</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tjah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi, my boyfriend and me want 2 get married but he´s still married with another woman, she´s american living in the US. So him has 2 get divorced first, his wifes agrees, she will sign the papers as soon as he send dem 2 her, but where to get dem? Can anybody help us (I´m no Jamaican)??? </div></div>
How old are you? How old is your boyfriend? How old is his wife? </div></div>
WHY THE AGES MATTER PZELY? </div></div>
Because I was wondering why a 47 year-old individual cannot figure out how to get divorce papers on his own.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tjah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi, my boyfriend and me want 2 get married but he´s still married with another woman, she´s american living in the US. So him has 2 get divorced first, his wifes agrees, she will sign the papers as soon as he send dem 2 her, but where to get dem? Can anybody help us (I´m no Jamaican)??? </div></div>
Because I was wondering why a 47 year-old individual cannot figure out how to get divorce papers on his own. </div></div>
BOADWLMi belly
**ah sah**
Unu funny bad
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tjah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi, my boyfriend and me want 2 get married but he´s still married with another woman, she´s american living in the US. So him has 2 get divorced first, his wifes agrees, she will sign the papers as soon as he send dem 2 her, but where to get dem? Can anybody help us (I´m no Jamaican)??? </div></div>
Because I was wondering why a 47 year-old individual cannot figure out how to get divorce papers on his own. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"> perhaps he really has no intention of divorcing wife and just saying that to keep matey happy? </div></div></div>If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"> perhaps he really has no intention of divorcing wife and just saying that to keep matey happy? </div></div></div> </div></div>
Kia's got the right of it.
It's not a case of his <span style="font-weight: bold">not knowing how</span> to get divorce papers started. It's a case of <span style="font-weight: bold">not wanting to</span> get divorce papers started.