Re: More foreigners securing jobs in Jamaica
you sure seh a Jamaican kids, yu see mi have cousins dung deh who follow the latest trends and stuff but to actually persue a real career in music or sports dem know reality. Chances are is the poor youth with no other way or means look to the music ting or sports as a way out, how jamaica set up yu really have fi be good/talented fi get a bly, american kids mi see all middle income pickney a chat fawt bout NBA/NFL or rapper, like that is the only choice. naw man mi still was in high school when shabba release trailer load and while we rate what him was doing, mi never hear one youth seh, dat is what mi ago seriously persue. wi all did want turn politician so wi could a run tings and appropriate resources and big house pon hill, actually i think politicians are still the major celebrities in Jamaica. Yu tink Sean Paul can draw crowd like seh a Seaga or Portia, naw man. Asafa vs PJ, naw man cant happen a yard still.
that is wat i am saying...the kids who getting something out of their education because of the facilities, teachers, support system, dem have another outlook...
the kids who don't and these r the majority r being channelled, it would seem, along these lines...
your friends probably have parents who subscribe as ours did, to fads being followed as they apply to our social life...our livelihood and future was a whole odda cup of tea
but while some still do this, more an more r going the other way and are encouraged along this thinking by the tone of their politicians etc....
u know, more people need to listen to people when they r tawking to the different groups in Jamaica...it is very telling to hear the same speech delivered before different groups of people ...
we r a people use our dialect and use of language to tell a story in many ways...wedda wid inflection, facial expressions, body language etc....
we have messages within a message, and I for one have learned how to read people when they speak, write etc....
while some don't like to admit that u have caught them in their game, u have to understand that in the end we r all Jamaicans and have it in us to varying extents....
that is why everyone should at some point, find the time to see, listen and hear someone whose point of view in Jamaica, u rate,read, etc, listen to their delivery based on the crowd they face....
it is a yeye opening experience and mek u rethink how u view u self and mek u more objective re everyting going forward
you sure seh a Jamaican kids, yu see mi have cousins dung deh who follow the latest trends and stuff but to actually persue a real career in music or sports dem know reality. Chances are is the poor youth with no other way or means look to the music ting or sports as a way out, how jamaica set up yu really have fi be good/talented fi get a bly, american kids mi see all middle income pickney a chat fawt bout NBA/NFL or rapper, like that is the only choice. naw man mi still was in high school when shabba release trailer load and while we rate what him was doing, mi never hear one youth seh, dat is what mi ago seriously persue. wi all did want turn politician so wi could a run tings and appropriate resources and big house pon hill, actually i think politicians are still the major celebrities in Jamaica. Yu tink Sean Paul can draw crowd like seh a Seaga or Portia, naw man. Asafa vs PJ, naw man cant happen a yard still.
that is wat i am saying...the kids who getting something out of their education because of the facilities, teachers, support system, dem have another outlook...
the kids who don't and these r the majority r being channelled, it would seem, along these lines...
your friends probably have parents who subscribe as ours did, to fads being followed as they apply to our social life...our livelihood and future was a whole odda cup of tea
but while some still do this, more an more r going the other way and are encouraged along this thinking by the tone of their politicians etc....
u know, more people need to listen to people when they r tawking to the different groups in Jamaica...it is very telling to hear the same speech delivered before different groups of people ...
we r a people use our dialect and use of language to tell a story in many ways...wedda wid inflection, facial expressions, body language etc....
we have messages within a message, and I for one have learned how to read people when they speak, write etc....
while some don't like to admit that u have caught them in their game, u have to understand that in the end we r all Jamaicans and have it in us to varying extents....
that is why everyone should at some point, find the time to see, listen and hear someone whose point of view in Jamaica, u rate,read, etc, listen to their delivery based on the crowd they face....
it is a yeye opening experience and mek u rethink how u view u self and mek u more objective re everyting going forward