Re: Cost of Jamaican groceries a Yaad
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This is wha mi buy dis mawning & cost $18US!
2 lb. Irish potato <span style="font-weight: bold">$2 </span>
1 sweet pepper <span style="font-weight: bold">$.50 </span>
scallion & thyme <span style="font-weight: bold">$2 </span>
1 loaf bread <span style="font-weight: bold"> $3</span>
3 small tin mackeral <span style="font-weight: bold"> $2.50</span>
4 lb. rice <span style="font-weight: bold"> $3</span>
2 lb.ghetto steak <span style="font-weight: bold"> dunno how much that cost</span>
1/2 chicken <span style="font-weight: bold">$3 </span>
1/2 dz. eggs <span style="font-weight: bold">$1 </span>
Me gone $17 widdout the steak </div></div>
"Ghetto steak" is chickenback we buy for the dogs & cook with rice, but now, since rice went up & you have to figure in the cost of cooking, we may have to go back to buying dogfood, which might end up cheaper in the long run.
It was probably about .50 a lb (chickenback).....and the mackeral was in 5.5 oz cans.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This is wha mi buy dis mawning & cost $18US!
2 lb. Irish potato <span style="font-weight: bold">$2 </span>
1 sweet pepper <span style="font-weight: bold">$.50 </span>
scallion & thyme <span style="font-weight: bold">$2 </span>
1 loaf bread <span style="font-weight: bold"> $3</span>
3 small tin mackeral <span style="font-weight: bold"> $2.50</span>
4 lb. rice <span style="font-weight: bold"> $3</span>
2 lb.ghetto steak <span style="font-weight: bold"> dunno how much that cost</span>
1/2 chicken <span style="font-weight: bold">$3 </span>
1/2 dz. eggs <span style="font-weight: bold">$1 </span>
Me gone $17 widdout the steak </div></div>
"Ghetto steak" is chickenback we buy for the dogs & cook with rice, but now, since rice went up & you have to figure in the cost of cooking, we may have to go back to buying dogfood, which might end up cheaper in the long run.
It was probably about .50 a lb (chickenback).....and the mackeral was in 5.5 oz cans.