Re: Foods from other cultures...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz_Obama</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mary_Sunshine</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
My first experience with Ethiopian food was at my friend's house, so I didnt mind the communal food thing. Plus the flat bread they use to scoop it up is quite nice too!
I like the spice combination in Ethiopian food but other types of African spice combinations are an acquired taste. </div></div>
My neice had a lot of Kenyan friends - de fuss time I wen to BBQ an si how dem roast the goat WHOLE!!!
- mi nevva tek to it 
mi ah go look up de place weh Kia seh dowe... </div></div>
roast goat/barbecue goat is good........it is suppose to be serve with a peppery sauce that you dip it in........at least that how it was given to me by some Kenyans here........Samosa is good, there is a dish that they make with collard greens and beef that is also good.....cannot remember the name........there is an ethiopian dish that is made with shrimp that is to awesome too......but at the end of the day mi still love and pine fe yard food.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz_Obama</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mary_Sunshine</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
My first experience with Ethiopian food was at my friend's house, so I didnt mind the communal food thing. Plus the flat bread they use to scoop it up is quite nice too!
I like the spice combination in Ethiopian food but other types of African spice combinations are an acquired taste. </div></div>
My neice had a lot of Kenyan friends - de fuss time I wen to BBQ an si how dem roast the goat WHOLE!!!
- mi nevva tek to it 
mi ah go look up de place weh Kia seh dowe... </div></div>
roast goat/barbecue goat is good........it is suppose to be serve with a peppery sauce that you dip it in........at least that how it was given to me by some Kenyans here........Samosa is good, there is a dish that they make with collard greens and beef that is also good.....cannot remember the name........there is an ethiopian dish that is made with shrimp that is to awesome too......but at the end of the day mi still love and pine fe yard food.

Let me save up my two pennies to come fly out and join you
- based on the website the place looks fabulous! - will definitely be going! 
nutin wus dan sumaddy invite you to dinner an the head is looking at yu.
soh a dat mi order
reisling