Re: Best Soups
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Pepper pot soup is one of my favorite.
2 Quarts of water
2 pounds of spinach
1 pound of stew meat
1 onion
1 scot bonnet pepper
3/4 thyme
1 teaspoon salt
Bring water to boil and add the meat, onion, pepper and spinach. Cook until meat is tender. Add spices and add your yam, dumplings and sweet potatoe. </div></div>
I thought it was ( a gwine seh coco leaf but mi noh sure) mek peppa pot soup....an most people use calalooo instead. </div></div>
Trinis call dasheen leaf calaloo and eat it as calaloo
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Pepper pot soup is one of my favorite.
2 Quarts of water
2 pounds of spinach
1 pound of stew meat
1 onion
1 scot bonnet pepper
3/4 thyme
1 teaspoon salt
Bring water to boil and add the meat, onion, pepper and spinach. Cook until meat is tender. Add spices and add your yam, dumplings and sweet potatoe. </div></div>
I thought it was ( a gwine seh coco leaf but mi noh sure) mek peppa pot soup....an most people use calalooo instead. </div></div>
Trinis call dasheen leaf calaloo and eat it as calaloo