<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">my now friday tradition is to go for korean food. or sushi. fried salmon skin rolls. </div></div>
very nice..long..long... time me nu have nu korean food..
Fridays I remember no cooking.....as children is usally left over or roadside food......fry fish, fish soup, kfc, etc.....now I dont cook on Fridays either.......usually chinese or pizza.
Saturday was always soup.....beef, chicken, pepper pot........and this was after the everlasting house cleaning, washing........now I cook sometimes but it is not soup.
lawd Applepie, fi wih house dem used to clean eenh? vaccuum di batchroom mat dem, tek dem up, clean di floor. i'm missing a layer of skin from the caustic solution dem.
Jaded, mi haffi lay awff di korean food fi a while. dat sweet patatty noodle dem mek wid di sesame hile is quite fattening.
as of yet i don't know what i'm having tonight. mi pass chroo china town and buy some jack mackerel a.ka. jack fish.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: e_p</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Brown Stew Goat Fish
lang time mi noh eet goat fish. mi used to drive mi anty uppa wan warehouse place way till a markham where they wholesaled the frozen ones $25 fi a bax bout 30/40 pounds. lawd. when shi fry dat wid di seasoning dem and put ie dung chree day. nott'n nica. god bless har hann dem fi chroo.
It keeps your system <span style="font-style: italic">up and running.</span>
I try to have soup even once a week
and here they have a delicious soup called <span style="font-style: italic">chicken souse</span> (which is a quick soup I am sure you'd enjoy with your eclectic-type taste in foods).
So in addition to pumpkin soup, generally speaking, I'll add chicken souse that I can make or
purchase <span style="font-style: italic">pig feet</span> or <span style="font-style: italic">sheep-tongue</span> souse.
mi do di salmon belly fatty fatty soup a lot. never seen sheep tongue, although i do enjoy preparing cow tongue. if you have a sure fire way of preparing the chicken souse, i'd love to hear it.
2. Place wings into pot containing and 8-10 cups of water. (this will ensure that all remaining oils and other particles are removed) let wings boil for about 5-8 minutes.
3. Remove from pot and place into a bowl containing cool water, rinse well with water and lemon juice. Place wings into pot with about 8-10 cups of water or until wings are completely covered.
4. Slice onions, pepper, celery, carrots, and potatoes. Add salt, onions, celery, lime , pepper, lemon juice and all-spice seeds. (Boil for about 45 minutes). Add potatoes and Carrots.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.