<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> yuh bring back memories when yuh mention di big ole cooking fork and spoon </div></div>
if yuh waan hear christian cuss inna my house growing up be nice to them and share them food and deliver it to them with the serving spoon or fork never mind the big ole cooking fork/spoon
i am aware of the so called "nutrients" in the rice BUT
mi get enuff nutrients from other places and mi already used to wash mi rice and mi juss cannot get used to not washing it mi nuh need nuh rice nutrients
other than fiber in brown rice what kind of nutrients is there. Plus when u boil it without washing the whole heap a starch float up pan di top if yuh eva see me wash rice, lawd di water haffi run clean or almost clear before it put pan fiya
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i pick rice but i dont wash it...yu a wash weh di nutrients dem seh....an mi neyn pizen nuh baddi yet
but meat haffi wash doah </div></div>
Washing the rice removes the starches that make it stick together when cooked. If you like shelly rice, it's good to wash it.
To achieve shelly rice the proper way to do it is to limit the water in the pan to an amount that just about even with the rice.
A low setting and covering it and only open to check that it does not burn. .
Do not mix,it during the cooking process. .
It will be as shelly as washing, and have a lot more flavor.
It will also maintain the little soluble fibers, that is left in enriched rice.
The latter is essential for proper digestion and the metabolic process. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i pick rice but i dont wash it...yu a wash weh di nutrients dem seh....an mi neyn pizen nuh baddi yet
but meat haffi wash doah </div></div>
Washing the rice removes the starches that make it stick together when cooked. If you like shelly rice, it's good to wash it. </div></div>
As long as the food is at boiling or above, there is no disadvantage to doing so. Still ther is noi risk of contamination. Since bugs don't survive the cooking process. I actually don't.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When you are cooking just for you and your family, do you lick the spoon and put it back in the pot you're cooking? </div></div>
Washing of rice lead to incomplete metabolic process, usually evidenced by excessive fat production.
Incidentally I never cook rice without adding soluble fiber, to supplement it's nutrient, inn forming a more complete protein in the digestive process. Tes starch can make proteins,to.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Queen_of_d_A</div><div class="ubbcode-body">other than fiber in brown rice what kind of nutrients is there. Plus when u boil it without washing the whole heap a starch float up pan di top if yuh eva see me wash rice, lawd di water haffi run clean or almost clear before it put pan fiya </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Washing of rice lead to incomplete metabolic process, usually evidenced by excessive fat production.</div></div>
eh? If that were the case then nuff chiney and asian peoples ooda fat cause dem known fi wash dem rice
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Incidentally I never cook rice without adding soluble fiber, to supplement it's nutrient, inn forming a more complete protein in the digestive process. Tes starch can make proteins,to. </div></div>
what soluble fibre do you add to your rice?
The Chinese also add foods that add soluble and insoluble fibers to ther dishes.
And where they don't they are very susceptible to being fat.
Much soluble and insoluble fibers are in whole fruits, vegetables,etc.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Killa_Tilla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Washing of rice lead to incomplete metabolic process, usually evidenced by excessive fat production.</div></div>
eh? If that were the case then nuff chiney and asian peoples ooda fat cause dem known fi wash dem rice
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Incidentally I never cook rice without adding soluble fiber, to supplement it's nutrient, inn forming a more complete protein in the digestive process. Tes starch can make proteins,to. </div></div>
what soluble fibre do you add to your rice? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Washing of rice lead to incomplete metabolic process, usually evidenced by excessive fat production.
Incidentally I never cook rice without adding soluble fiber, to supplement it's nutrient, inn forming a more complete protein in the digestive process. Tes starch can make proteins,to.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Queen_of_d_A</div><div class="ubbcode-body">other than fiber in brown rice what kind of nutrients is there. Plus when u boil it without washing the whole heap a starch float up pan di top if yuh eva see me wash rice, lawd di water haffi run clean or almost clear before it put pan fiya </div></div> </div></div>
The starch in rice an make protein? hmmmmmmmmmmmm ok mek mi kibba mi mouth. wish dakta school yuh did guh agen
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Queen_of_d_A</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Washing of rice lead to incomplete metabolic process, usually evidenced by excessive fat production.
Incidentally I never cook rice without adding soluble fiber, to supplement it's nutrient, inn forming a more complete protein in the digestive process. Tes starch can make proteins,to.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Queen_of_d_A</div><div class="ubbcode-body">other than fiber in brown rice what kind of nutrients is there. Plus when u boil it without washing the whole heap a starch float up pan di top if yuh eva see me wash rice, lawd di water haffi run clean or almost clear before it put pan fiya </div></div> </div></div>
The starch in rice an make protein? hmmmmmmmmmmmm ok mek mi kibba mi mouth. wish dakta school yuh did guh agen </div></div>how does vegetarian animals that only eat fruits and leaves, like our close relatives apes produce so much muscles.
How does teh elephant produce proteins.
You think the elephants get peanuts inthe wild?
If the common beliefs was so right, why is it that nobody have been Abel to successfully maintain optimum health while following the common beliefs.
One more thing... All proteins are made from SUGAR.
And all proteins are broken down to sugars inthe digestive process. It only take more energy to do so. as aresult it use up more of what would have become fats in the body.
This is wher the misunderstandiung that proteins don't become fats in teh body comes from. Excessive fat production is a metabolic pr9cess, that is not corrected by simply avoiding starches, and increasing proteins. It only mask th eproblem. that is why you have common yo yo experience in doing so
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.