Having bully beef and flour dumpings only
Saturday Snack
Re: Saturday Snack
Don't get me wrong I love salad. The Caesar is one of the most boring ones even though it packs plenty flavor. (I bought a lot of romaine lettuce - what can i say lol.)
I have never had pepper sauce on a salad though. I have had meat that was on the spicy side on it but never pepper sauce. You know I'm going to give that a try. I have decided that I think I will like it.
By mustard, do you mean the powdered mustard or you mixing in yellow mustard or some other type out a jar?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I had a salad for breakfast. Your lettuce chopped up with cucumber and cellery. Garnered with vinegar, mustard and pepper sauce. </div></div>
Where yuh find romaine & celery inna Yaad, Q?....Mega Mart?
I have to go to Mobay or Runaway Bay to get it, if I'm lucky, it will be fresh!....but I guess Kgn. has it all!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I had a salad for breakfast. Your lettuce chopped up with cucumber and cellery. Garnered with vinegar, mustard and pepper sauce. </div></div>
I have to go to Mobay or Runaway Bay to get it, if I'm lucky, it will be fresh!....but I guess Kgn. has it all! </div></div>
It`s Tulips romaine lettuce. I have only the iceberg.
Imported cellery is available in some supermarkets.
Local cellery is no good.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I had a salad for breakfast. Your lettuce chopped up with cucumber and cellery. Garnered with vinegar, mustard and pepper sauce. </div></div>
I have to go to Mobay or Runaway Bay to get it, if I'm lucky, it will be fresh!....but I guess Kgn. has it all! </div></div>
Megamart too dare. Joong on the Newlands main road is the best we have in my opinion.
I've bought local celery already but usually just use it for soups, but the crunch is nice still in tuna or potato salad....I think it's too hot in Ja. for it to grow properly, BUT I have already grown my own romaine, arugula & one peppery tasting lacy looking lettuce in my garden....just am always jonsin for the nice crunch you get with romaine.
I always use a little mustard in my dressings with olive oil & balsamic vinegar....maybe a likkle pepper sauce would be nice too....think I'll try it!
next time wrap some kinda meat with your fave sauce/dressing in the lettuce and roll it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Don't get me wrong I love salad. The Caesar is one of the most boring ones even though it packs plenty flavor. (I bought a lot of romaine lettuce - what can i say lol.)
I have never had pepper sauce on a salad though. I have had meat that was on the spicy side on it but never pepper sauce. You know I'm going to give that a try. I have decided that I think I will like it.
By mustard, do you mean the powdered mustard or you mixing in yellow mustard or some other type out a jar? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I had a salad for breakfast. Your lettuce chopped up with cucumber and cellery. Garnered with vinegar, mustard and pepper sauce. </div></div>
Megamart too dare. Joong on the Newlands main road is the best we have in my opinion. </div></div>
Yes, Mega Mart dear fi tru, but mi really don have many other options....ALL imported food too dear IMHO, so I try to buy mostly local stuff, but sometimes, when I'm cooking for guests, I gotta bite the bullet!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh wow! I won a pepper taker. Pepper sauce adds to the tanginess that ready made bottled mustard gives to any salad.
What about a sprinkle of vinegar.
Sounds very Meditteranean, dont? </div></div>
You certainly won somebody who thinks it sounds good and is willing to try it lol. I'm all about the vinegar so I was just about "in" from there already. I like the tangy taste too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">next time wrap some kinda meat with your fave sauce/dressing in the lettuce and roll it
Gen, you gave me an idea for Monday!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">next time wrap some kinda meat with your fave sauce/dressing in the lettuce and roll it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Don't get me wrong I love salad. The Caesar is one of the most boring ones even though it packs plenty flavor. (I bought a lot of romaine lettuce - what can i say lol.)
By mustard, do you mean the powdered mustard or you mixing in yellow mustard or some other type out a jar? </div></div> </div></div>
since our lettuce has come in and we need to eat it morning noon and night