Re: Thanksgiving Dinner Plans - Post your menu
Lord e_p, that's an all out feast you're planning. Where do you live again?
I only have a few people coming this year so this is what I'm cooking:
Cheese, fruit, and crackers tray with wine and grape juice
Roasted cajun turkey breast
Smothered garlic chicken drumsticks
Dressing
Wild rice pilaf
Steamed asparagus with hollandaise sauce
Braised brussels sprouts
Ginger buttered carrots
Corn Casserole
Yeast rolls
Sangria and Iced Tea
For the first time ever, no collard greens or macaroni and cheese. I'll decide about dessert tomorrow but it's looking like ice cream and apple pie.
Edit: I guess I'll make the string bean casserole so I can have a veggie that reheats well. It's really easy to make too.
Lord e_p, that's an all out feast you're planning. Where do you live again?
I only have a few people coming this year so this is what I'm cooking:
Cheese, fruit, and crackers tray with wine and grape juice
Roasted cajun turkey breast
Smothered garlic chicken drumsticks
Dressing
Wild rice pilaf
Steamed asparagus with hollandaise sauce
Braised brussels sprouts
Ginger buttered carrots
Corn Casserole
Yeast rolls
Sangria and Iced Tea
For the first time ever, no collard greens or macaroni and cheese. I'll decide about dessert tomorrow but it's looking like ice cream and apple pie.
Edit: I guess I'll make the string bean casserole so I can have a veggie that reheats well. It's really easy to make too.
As a matter a fact the entire menu sell off
Enjoy....
sans the saffron, wouldn't be surprised if a deh Spain teef it from