I made banana bread for the first time yesterday. I am not a big banana eater but I had some of those turning black bananas and figured times too hard fi dash weh food, so this seemed like a good option.
I used the simplest recipe I could find, but I notice lots of people have different ingredients they like to add so what are some of your recipes? I liked how quick it was to make. To the recipe below I added a little cinnamon and a dash of orange juice.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Banana Bread Recipe</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Ingredients</span>
3 or 4 ripe bananas, smashed
1/3 cup melted butter
1 cup sugar (can easily reduce to 3/4 cup)
1 egg, beaten
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 teaspoon baking soda
Pinch of salt
1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour
Method
No need for a mixer for this recipe. Preheat the oven to 350°F (175°C). With a wooden spoon, mix butter into the mashed bananas in a large mixing bowl. Mix in the sugar, egg, and vanilla. Sprinkle the baking soda and salt over the mixture and mix in. Add the flour last, mix. Pour mixture into a buttered 4x8 inch loaf pan. Bake for 1 hour. Cool on a rack. Remove from pan and slice to serve.
Yield: Makes one loaf.
I used the simplest recipe I could find, but I notice lots of people have different ingredients they like to add so what are some of your recipes? I liked how quick it was to make. To the recipe below I added a little cinnamon and a dash of orange juice.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Banana Bread Recipe</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Ingredients</span>
3 or 4 ripe bananas, smashed
1/3 cup melted butter
1 cup sugar (can easily reduce to 3/4 cup)
1 egg, beaten
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 teaspoon baking soda
Pinch of salt
1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour
Method
No need for a mixer for this recipe. Preheat the oven to 350°F (175°C). With a wooden spoon, mix butter into the mashed bananas in a large mixing bowl. Mix in the sugar, egg, and vanilla. Sprinkle the baking soda and salt over the mixture and mix in. Add the flour last, mix. Pour mixture into a buttered 4x8 inch loaf pan. Bake for 1 hour. Cool on a rack. Remove from pan and slice to serve.
Yield: Makes one loaf.
) so it doesnt really make me fat. I only bake if I have somebody to feed it to. cooking is a whole other story love to cook and love to eat