I know I haven't been here in a while but I am sure you will forgive me when you hear the reason...
On August 7th we moved house and home to Mumbai, India... yes you heard me right - India...
This move has been in the making for a year or so but kicked into high gear in May of this year.
Why India you may ask?hubby's job... let me clarify it's only for two years...
You know I had to share the news here first with my beloved foodies because now we have a whole new cuisine to share firsthand
The past few months have been super stressful - but we made it through and are now reasonably settled (our furniture won't arrive until September - but we are making do with borrowed, rented and some new bought stuff) - the child is settled in a good school and having a blast... so I now have some time to share the adventures and the daily joy of eating
To begin I am hooked on Parathas - which is a flat bread that is very popular here... some people season it up kinda like saltfish fritters without the saltfish and some stuff it with irish potatoes and cheese - any way I get it I eat it
I will try to add to this thread every time I try something new and let you guys know if it gets a thumbs up or down...
Hope you decide to join me on this Great Food Adventure!!!

<span style="font-weight: bold">PARATHAS</span>
On August 7th we moved house and home to Mumbai, India... yes you heard me right - India...
This move has been in the making for a year or so but kicked into high gear in May of this year.
Why India you may ask?hubby's job... let me clarify it's only for two years...
You know I had to share the news here first with my beloved foodies because now we have a whole new cuisine to share firsthand

The past few months have been super stressful - but we made it through and are now reasonably settled (our furniture won't arrive until September - but we are making do with borrowed, rented and some new bought stuff) - the child is settled in a good school and having a blast... so I now have some time to share the adventures and the daily joy of eating

To begin I am hooked on Parathas - which is a flat bread that is very popular here... some people season it up kinda like saltfish fritters without the saltfish and some stuff it with irish potatoes and cheese - any way I get it I eat it

I will try to add to this thread every time I try something new and let you guys know if it gets a thumbs up or down...
Hope you decide to join me on this Great Food Adventure!!!

<span style="font-weight: bold">PARATHAS</span>

- Mumbai is 9 1/2 hours ahead of US EST. - so it's 6:20PM here on Wednesday - if yuh tip mi - mi gi yuh tomorrow lotto numbers