Re: MASALA?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JamBrit</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They're not hard to make Tulip....I've made them a few times....but, yes, you can't have too much! lol
Yes, lentils are great. Lentils are also used to make dhals and can be flavoured in a variety of ways. Jamaican-Indians use the yellow split peas and flavour it with geera and garlic (some add curry...I do)....Sometimes I fry geera/garlic/onions/tomatoes together and add it to the dhal as well as pop in a scotchy to give it an extra kick!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If I could make samosas, I probably wouldn't be able to walk for my thighs rubbing together.
Trouble!
I love butter chicken, but chicken tikka masala seems to be one of the most popular Indian dishes here. That and tandoori chicken which I dearly love. Also, I never knew lentils could taste so good with no seasoning meat.
</div></div> </div></div>
mmmm that sounds good
***tekkin notes***
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JamBrit</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They're not hard to make Tulip....I've made them a few times....but, yes, you can't have too much! lol
Yes, lentils are great. Lentils are also used to make dhals and can be flavoured in a variety of ways. Jamaican-Indians use the yellow split peas and flavour it with geera and garlic (some add curry...I do)....Sometimes I fry geera/garlic/onions/tomatoes together and add it to the dhal as well as pop in a scotchy to give it an extra kick!

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If I could make samosas, I probably wouldn't be able to walk for my thighs rubbing together.
Trouble!I love butter chicken, but chicken tikka masala seems to be one of the most popular Indian dishes here. That and tandoori chicken which I dearly love. Also, I never knew lentils could taste so good with no seasoning meat.
mmmm that sounds good
***tekkin notes***
trader joe carries a frozen samosa, 10 mins in the oven/toaster oven 
and hugs fe unu~