Freezer cooking
BOAL!!! I can only imagine.
Originally posted by Gen View Postone time likklegen used to ask mi (in reference to a particular dish that she liked)
"is this fresh ?"
mek a tell unnu something eseeh. is only cause she did young and nuh know nuh better (repeating what another family member says) mek she never find her teet dem pan the floor.
bout if it fresh
fresh as in, was it leftovers or just mek.
bright7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
I would season meat and freeze but never really froze cooked food... except recently...
As you can well imagine we cannot get oxtail here... for sure the beef / buffalo we are buying under the table has a tail but these people have no concept of how to butcher a cow....
So whenever we go home to US my Mother in law cooks a big pot of oxtail... we portion it into several tupperware containers and freeze them... smuggle them past customs and keep them in the freezer here. When we feel for some we simply pour into a pot and warm on the stove top... usually she doesn;t put the butter beans in so I add a can or two, simmer it down.... it tastes great...