Peeled green bananas in package
the last time mi mek dumpling (once a year ting dat) mi freeze part of the dough
I don't like knead it but mi nah buy it eedah
I think next time
I am going to do couple batches and freeze even more
dunno when that gwine to happen cause the last time I made the fry dumpling, I overdosed on them.
I ate it for bkfast, lunch and dinner \0/
can't live dem breed a lifestyle yah at all
Yes. This is the way I used to do it. But then I thought about all those poisonous chemical sprays they put on bananas (I remember those banana spray planes on my Grandparents' Manchester farm). So I always think that the chemicals going to leach in the banana water.Originally posted by Xavier View PostI slit the bananas on both sides. I spray PAM around the pot so that it does not get sticky when I boil it. Once the banana is boiled I peel the skin off.
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postuse a little of whatever oil is considered is ok these days then (I think canola is out and evoo is in)
Di ever changing list of what is good is a pain to keep up with. I was buying canola, den me start read say it bad fimme. I haven't heard about this evoo yet, I went back to vegetable because the lists say canola and corn are now bad. KMT7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Oh, didn't realize it was an acronym. Yes I have evoo.
But what about for deep frying...like fry dumplin, fried chicken, fry fish? I keep the other stuff on hand for those special occasions when indulging is allowed.
Look how far off me tek unno off topic.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Leave canola, corn (because them use GMO corn) and soy alone. Everything else good fi you , safflower, grapeseed, coconut, olive oil (not for deep frying), peanut oil (unless u allergic or feeding dahjah), avocado (but that too expensive to fry with).Originally posted by Pepper View PostOh, didn't realize it was an acronym. Yes I have evoo.
But what about for deep frying...like fry dumplin, fried chicken, fry fish? I keep the other stuff on hand for those special occasions when indulging is allowed.
Look how far off me tek unno off topic.

Grapeseed/coconut work really well.