<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Fixedsys'">do you take your own wash cloth with you when traveling </span> </div></div>Depends on where I am going..
Only one place i go that I don't bring one...otherwise, yes i travel with my own and a spare.
If mi a stay wid someone and they provide one for me, mi wi wet it an soap it up an mek it look like say mi use it
I always wash my poom poom first with my Summer's Eve...hand wash too..no rag dere so
I rinse then pour some body wash on my sponge and begin lathering left arm...neck...right arm..breasts...belly...back...buttocks...legs...an d at the end of lathering mi tek di suds on mi hand lather up di naani..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so where all de ppl dat did say inna one next bathing thread dat dem nuh use rag/washcloth..only the poofy sponge thing? </div></div>
that would be me...well 99% a di time I use my sponge...
just like aynat, wash and condition hair first (to soak it eeen while i bathe the rest), then face, then right arm, left arm... yes mi is a "leftie" too... and on to the rest ah parts.
face wash with hands (muy delicate skin can't tek no ruffness, not even a rag), body-brush for the rest ah body except for the *ehem* pawts. them get a separate washrag.
and yep, i take rags with me when traveling; sometimes towels & sheet too depending on where i'm goin. alla that stuff goes right up next to yuh skin, i sure don't want no nasty business anywhere near me! and, really, you just never know who's been doin what with hotel towels and rags. yuk! i know them is <span style="font-style: italic">"supposedly" </span>properly cleaned & disinfected, but you just never know.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Fixedsys'">do you take your own wash cloth with you when traveling </span> </div></div>
If a Hotel then no (after working in the industry for so long I trust towels)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Fixedsys'">do you have a face cloth and a body cloth?</span> </div></div>
Nope - face first. work down. Hang to dry. Laundry. wash in hot water & occassionally bleach.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Fixedsys'">do you have a face cloth and a body cloth?</span> </div></div>
Nope - face first. work down. Hang to dry. Laundry. wash in hot water & occassionally bleach. </div></div> Don't bleach it. wet it and microwave it for 3 minutes instead.
Jump out of bed, grab clean wash cloth, get in shower, shampoo hair, rinse hair, put in a ton of conditioner, use wash cloth to wash face with face soap, rinse out cloth, use same cloth to wash shoulders, behind ears arms, breasts, armpits, body, legs, private parts. Rinse out cloth and hang to dry... grab spongeee foot thing wash feet rinse and hang back to dry. Rinse entire body then get <span style="font-style: italic">just enough </span>water on top of my head. take brush, and with the conditioner still in, brush out tangles starting from the bottom and working up. Rinse hair.
Turn the water to cool, cause by now the steam/heat a kill me Rinse hair and entire body again in the cool refreshing water ahhhh.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Fixedsys'">guys do you use a cloth? i know some that use the soap in the hand method . . .</span> </div></div>
I use a flannell,but I have no particular routine,I just wash making sure to give certain areas more attention.and covering all the nooks and crannies.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Newt</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I just wash making sure to give certain areas more attention.and covering all the nooks and crannies. </div></div>
My bway used to take 45 minutes in the shower and didn't even have more than 1-2 inch of hair pan im head.
I asked my friend how come teenage boys spend SO much timein the shower.
He said: "It's HIS and he can wash it as long and as fast as he wants to!"
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.